Spread-free shares!

wrighty1979

Hi,
I am new to this bulletin board and have been reading a lot of the posts about the size of spreads and how they impede on profits, especially when day-trading.
Just to let you know i have just received a letter from Spreadex and they are offering spread-free US and European shares next month.
Just thought this would help all you day-traders out there!! :D

Just phoned them. Special offer of no spread is on for a month and applies to US and European( Not UK)Telephone orders only - standard spread = 0.9%.

Only for a month then......

rols said:
Just phoned them. Special offer of no spread is on for a month and applies to US and European( Not UK)Telephone orders only - standard spread = 0.9%.

When the month is up it's back to their very wide and uncompetitive spreads. :eek:

That is true, which is why i'm going to start trading the rolling daily shares when they come in shortly.
There was obviously a lot of volatility in the markets today and should be for the near future so i took advantage of the spread-free Euro shares.
I have accounts with other firms where the spreads are narrower but i can't get the positions on due to the higher margins, which is why i'm sticking with Spreadex for the leverage, especially for smaller shares.....

Rolling daily contracts - watch out for the -3% +3% that some comapnies make!
a little hint most cfd providers pay -1% below and above libor libid...
Any comments on the spread free offer? 0.9% spread on FTSE shares, 80% of there business is done on UK stocks, the rest they dont job off - "they run your risk".....
Well done Spreadex another highly inivative offer, but customer service is great....

Bin it

rols said:

Whats the matter with you people. Haven't you noticed the lower spreads from other companies (Capital Spreads etc). I repeat - when the Spreadex monthly offer is up it is back to their wide spreads. Wakey - wakey !!! :(

Neil,

Are their spreads really that bad? what is it you trade?