Social

ducados

Hi all.

I am a Day Trader in US and UK index futures.
I have been a Trader part time for 3 years and now full time on my own for the past 6 months.
I love the life and freedom but one of the main problems is that I am on my own and none of my friends understand or care about the markets. My wife just wants to know did I win or lose. It’s a lonely life. Sometimes it would be nice just to go for a beer after a good / bad day with another full time Day trader. I am in the London South East area. If anyone fancy’s a few pub / club nights, let me know.

Best Regards

Jason

hI

No. I cant trade from home. Got two young kids to drive me crazy :).
I rent a small office.

ducados said:
Hi all.

I am a Day Trader in US and UK index futures.
I have been a Trader part time for 3 years and now full time on my own for the past 6 months.
I love the life and freedom but one of the main problems is that I am on my own and none of my friends understand or care about the markets. My wife just wants to know did I win or lose. It’s a lonely life. Sometimes it would be nice just to go for a beer after a good / bad day with another full time Day trader. I am in the London South East area. If anyone fancy’s a few pub / club nights, let me know.

Best Regards

Jason

No problem Jason, swing by for a beer anytime. Lets do lunch a make the trip worthwhile.
Saludos

Jason,
you thought about using the money you pay for an office to instead rent a desk in an trading arcade?

You'd be surrounded by like minded traders, and get the benefit of ultra low commissions too.

Hi Mate
Well. I pay £300pm for a nice big office where I have 2 large desks, run 4 computers 2 with 3 screens. Pay £15pm for 2mb Internet, have digital TV a sofa and a mini bar. Its also just 5 min walk from my home. LOL.
I am fine where i am. Just wanna a bit of a socil life.

Arbitrageur said:
Jason,
you thought about using the money you pay for an office to instead rent a desk in an trading arcade?