Profit from signal providers

Hello Guys

This is my first post on this forum but i have been a member for a few months now, reading the posts and progressing through the school and its all quite enjoyable.
I got into forex from a friend offering some good signals from a computer system he had created and was so positive about it i though WOW this is it im gonna be rich and live happily ever after!!!!

Oh how i was wrong, shortly after starting following the signals it all went wrong unsurprisingly and i was left yet again scratching my head.

I have been gambling for a few years on football and horses and have fully got to grips with protecting your bank/capital at all times and having a sensible staking plan and never to get too greedy, i have had big losses in the past but i have also have had some big wins but have never been able to pull steady profit month after month.

After reading about forex for the past few months i know it will be many years before i will be able to start making profits from my own signal reading, but what if i follow someone who is already making money?

I have found a few profitable signal providers who i wont mention here, they have a good reputation and one of the providers who was recommended from a friend has had one losing month in the past 2 years, he makes a minimum of 500 pips a month, and his signals are just simply entry, exit and stop loss.

Now my question is to you guys, there is a lot of profitable signal providers out there BUT is it possible by strictly sticking to the signals you can make a constant profit from them month after month and if not why not, if they are pros and have been making money for years why cant other people following their same signals do the same?

I would like your input and if anyone does indeed follower signal providers and makes money too.

R*