monitor splitter or graphics card for dual moniters on laptop

WallStreetHero

i am new to this so dnt know nothing about setting up dual monitors or more, i am trading on my laptop but as things got cramped i added a monitor to double the space any my laptop had 1 monitor slot at the back, now i want 3 monitors as i need more space, but there was only 1 slot in my laptop, so i asked my broker at GFT and he told me to get a monitor spliter so i can add 2 more monitors to my laptop. but i have been searching and looking at other threads addressing the dual monitors problems and the answer give is always to add a graphics card or change your one and get a better more powerfull one, so whats the difference in getting a monitor spliter and adding a graphics card.

i have found this one so far which looks good
CABLESTAR VGA 1X MALE TO 2X FEMALE MONITOR SPLITTER CABLE LEAD review cheap prices VGA 1X MALE TO 2X FEMALE MONITOR SPLITTER CABLE LEAD CABLESTAR best buy discount online uk shop

i am new to this so dnt know nothing about setting up dual monitors or more, i am trading on my laptop but as things got cramped i added a monitor to double the space any my laptop had 1 monitor slot at the back, now i want 3 monitors as i need more space, but there was only 1 slot in my laptop, so i asked my broker at GFT and he told me to get a monitor spliter so i can add 2 more monitors to my laptop. but i have been searching and looking at other threads addressing the dual monitors problems and the answer give is always to add a graphics card or change your one and get a better more powerfull one, so whats the difference in getting a monitor spliter and adding a graphics card.

i have found this one so far which looks good
CABLESTAR VGA 1X MALE TO 2X FEMALE MONITOR SPLITTER CABLE LEAD review cheap prices VGA 1X MALE TO 2X FEMALE MONITOR SPLITTER CABLE LEAD CABLESTAR best buy discount online uk shop