How To Win On The Betfair Markets

nordsted

Just a little about myself. My name is Pete Nordsted I am a Betfair accredited trainer and I have been trading on Betfair now for the last 3 years with a modicum of success and am now getting better by the month. I originally started trying to scalp the market building up small profits here and there but then these were generally wiped out by the so called ‘unexpected’ I suffered some terrible losses in football, cricket and golf where prior planning was poor and discipline was non existent. However, I persisted and through studying the markets closely now only employ relatively low risk systems where the potential for gain far outstrips any loss which may incur.

It was about this time I started reading Trading In The Zone and The Disciplined Trader. These books completely changed my attitude and approach to trading both in the sporting and financial markets and I now trade successfully on probability and price alone. I mainly trade snooker, tennis, darts and golf. Apart from golf I know very little of the form of the participants in the other sports.

These books are primarily aimed at the financial markets. However, trading is trading and the general gist is once you enter the market anything can happen and generally does. It is how well you handle this psychologically and emotionally that will ultimately determine your success. Obviously once you’ve mastered this it then suggests you use a mechanical trading plan and never divert from this plan.

Now this sounds a lot easier than it actually is. Everybody’s attitude to loss is different and mastering the mind for many is an uphill struggle. When you hear on the forum of these guys who are turning over £100K a year these people basically have mastered the art of mind control and trade like a machine. They have achieved what 98% of the rest of us can only aspire to.