Hello everyone ....

jcder

Hi,

my name is Jan and I'm from Munich Germany and here in this forum for the first time. I spent all morning, up until now browsing and reading the various topics and I must say I'm totally baffled.

The main reason for wanting to "inform" myself about trading is that I would like to structure my trading methodology. I am an absolute amateur, know very little, if anything at all about trading, structure, styles and methodologies.
I have however been trading for over 15 months now shaving started at the "depressive" end of 2008 I initially invested invested $14.6K into a range of companies I was familiar with, all tech stocks. AAPL, GOOG, ORCL, HPX, IBM and JAVA and continued trading these on a daily basis through 2009. I bought and sold according to hearsay, rumors and information on the internet I traded these stocks on the basis of Google Charts and Yahoo Finance. I must of bought and sold GOOG, AAPL and ORCL 30 times each over 2009, JAVA I bought at the first rumor of being acquired by ORCL.

To cut a long story short I made a small fortune and netted over $185K during 2009, all this without spending to much time and energy, most of which I made on the JAVA - ORCL deal.

I understand 2009 was a "special" year and that 2010 will be different, therefore would of liked to make use a "method" or style.

Anyway I will start of with $35K initial investment and focus on a maximum of 12 stocks, all companies I know about and have experience with as a basis, in these I shall roughly invest 20K continuously. the other 15K will be invested into, well what I see as possible interesting stocks, short term, possibly on a day to day basis, possibly 8-10

My main objective is a minimum average profit of $100 a day with which I will be more than happy, this will be my main indicator for the first quarter.