Equities drive currencies?

forexpipz

Hello traders. Could someone please explain to me or point me in the right direction regarding how it is that equities drive currencies.

I'm relatively new to trading forex and its the only instrument that i have traded but I have come to realise that following just the forex market alone doesn't tell the whole story.

Someone said to me that the carry trade plays a big role in currency movements but its all a little confusing. I know how the carry trade works but i'm very confused how the adage equities drive currencies works. Could someone give me a concrete example in real terms please with examples that preferably include stock. A little long winded i know but posting here will save me days of reading articles on line.

Thanks traders.

Hello traders. Could someone please explain to me or point me in the right direction regarding how it is that equities drive currencies.

I'm relatively new to trading forex and its the only instrument that i have traded but I have come to realise that following just the forex market alone doesn't tell the whole story.

Someone said to me that the carry trade plays a big role in currency movements but its all a little confusing. I know how the carry trade works but i'm very confused how the adage equities drive currencies works. Could someone give me a concrete example in real terms please with examples that preferably include stock. A little long winded i know but posting here will save me days of reading articles on line.

Thanks traders.

There's no clear, lasting correlation between a currency and a commodity
except few like canadian dollar and crude oil,
I'm into eurodollar trading, correlation comes and goes from time to time,
I know that the recent dollar rally was largely due to a falling stock market,
credit crunch and economic slow down uncertainty made them pull out money
from Crude and stock markets and into gold and US dollar, the US dollar is seen