Does anybody use

Omrudra

Hi,

1 minute charts to day trade? O course you need longer time frames to see the bigger picture , but does anybody make decisions based on 1 m? Is that ill advised ? Also does anybody else have the uncanny ability to initiate down trends when you are long and up trends when you are short? And the ability to place stoploss right where the market goes to support/resistance?

:LOL:

Regards,

Omrudra

Demo it.

If you're a newbie, the answer is probably that it's a dangerous game to play.

Hi,

Point noted. Wee you are really from Micronesia, Yap ,Chuuk? Is it beautiful there being islands and all?

Regards,

Omrudra
Demo it.

If you're a newbie, the answer is probably that it's a dangerous game to play.

Hi,

1 minute charts to day trade? O course you need longer time frames to see the bigger picture , but does anybody make decisions based on 1 m? Is that ill advised ?

I am a day trader. Scalping most of the time. Intraday swing sometimes. I look at 1-min chart most of the time, along with a 60-min chart for better navigation. When I am scalping, trying to fade the spikes, 1-min chart is all I need to look at. I do use many indicators to help me decide whether to get in a trade but the basis is 1-min.

I use tick charts too. You can have granularity smaller than 1 minute.

This forum is on day trading and scalping. Oh... good... I am in the right forum.

Hi Omruda, i would recomend you use a 144tick chart instead of a 1min chart, cause 1min will give u a headack cause the moves are not smooth enough. 144tick works better and gives u a better view of the price and smoother moves and stochastics corrolate with the 1min chart also, compare both and seewhat u like to your own personal preference.