Derivatived mentor for a small case (paid)

Hi,

I am a final year student at University and coming towards the end of my course. In terms of my expected degree, I am bordering between a first and a 2:1, with my final semester results awaited, therefore, I am trying to put my 100% into my final semester.

In this semester, I have a finance module which deals with treasury management. It is an introductory module and hence not too complex. I have been given a short case, wherein, I have to choose between various derivatives to hedge a cash market position against interest rate risk. I have to evaluate between the various hedging options available and then choose one.

I am looking for someone who would be willing to act as a mentor to me for this piece of work. I DO NOT expect anyone to do the work for me, as that would be wrong. However, I am looking for someone who would be happy to discuss the case with me and have a look at my work to give me some ideas, so that I can refine my work. If you believe you would be able to spare a few minutes of your time and have the knowledge of derivatives like FRA’s, Futures and Options, please drop me a PM and we can discuss this further. I will be happy to consider PAID MENTORING as long as it’s affordable and reasonable, although free would be great.

Thanks for Reading
Joanne

Joanne,

Ask your questions here. There are plenty of experts, and it's all free.

PM's, further discussions, payments - sounds sordid and furtive and undermines your credibilitity as a candidate for a first.

What is the "cash market position" you need to hedge - equities, fixed interest, forex?

Grant.

Sorry overlooked the reference to treasury management. Presumably you're talking about bonds and/or fx?

Grant.

Hi Grant,

Cash Market position = short term borrowings of £100m at LIBOR+3%