Fat Prophets

in Websites / Courses & Coaching etc.

 


Website: -

Ranked #16 of 84 Websites

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

May 17, 2016

Fat Cats

I signed up for a 2 year subscripton, only to get medicore returns. With the expensive pricing, cut into my margins.

The Weekly reports are hardly current when recieved. Where fat prophets have already positioned themselves in the market well before you.

When I decided to leave, they acted rude and arrogant, saying I was an idiot for going at it alone.
I am pleased with my own independent research thus far.

Advice: Avoid

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Apr 19, 2016

Good Results

Recently purchased a few stocks from there reports and the stocks have performed quite well, The London Stock Exchange, Wynns Casino, as well as Ryanair and Ran Group.
There International coverage is typically good as i find more opportunites through the Global reports which includes the USA and Asian Markets. Picked up Walt Disney as well from the US report
I was glad i took the global package but i have also done well with some UK listed companies.
find the service help and informative as i don;t have alot of time to do my own research, the daily email service/note that gets sent is also quite helpful.
i have used other providers in the past and still do, but find this site and research good.

Registered User (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Jan 29, 2016

Using every trick in the book

Building a database of 'users' for their own use in my opinion. Tried their 30 day trial process and I am now engaged with the financial ombudsman trying to get a refund. 17 contacts with Fat Prophets over an 11 week period and excuse after excuse after excuse. They certainly do not behave with financial integritry, so I would find it very hard to take their financial advice.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Aug 12, 2015

Global Managed Funds

Recently joined Fat Prophets and they seem to be postive on the Japanese stock market. Quite interesting as i have mainly focused on UK listed Equities.

Ballie Gifford Japan Trust, seems like an interesting idea and somehting outside the box, will see how this pans out and will add to my portfolio.
As a relatively new member i find the daily email i receive each day to be informative and timely, have not seen this with other services i currently use.

Part of my membership was a trial of their new Global Funds Report which covered Balle Gifford Japan Trust, which is also covering ETF's have not seen another service like this around and i will be following this one closely.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Jan 13, 2015

Performance figures of their portfolios are Incorrect !!!

Had a membership for a while and they tried to convince me to extend as their portfolios is supposingly doing so well and customers too. When I challenged this we discussed some shares which were recommended some 2 years ago but never got a SELL recommendation. So these types of old BUYS have never be SOLD and still sit on HOLD are not included in their performance figures as they are "unrealised losses". When I challenged that view of publishing performance figures without this basket of shares potentially sitting on a big loss the guy told me that their services is bnot for me and hung up!!!

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

May 01, 2014

FatProfits tried in the past but found better one now a days.

I was there member during 2009-2011 and did make good money but after 2011 they just got bad. Now a days I am trying this trends2trade.com and its working way above my expectation.
Let me make it clear I am not affliated or paid by trends2trade.com Just mentioning them as I am really happy with service and if someone want to check them they areoffering some sort of free silver membership. One of their recent trade I took.

[img][/img]

Member (1 review, 9 posts)

1 of 4 members found this review helpful.

Apr 27, 2014

never subscribe to anything from anyone without due diligence.

what you have to understand is what they mean by fat prophets.
they mean fat profits for themselves from your subscriptions.
not that ive subscribed.and who on earth pays up for years in advance,you deservedley get screwed.welcome to the game and let it be your first lesson.

Member (4 reviews, 302 posts)

3 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Apr 26, 2014

Who needs them anyway

Almost become a member 2004 or there abouts. They gave me 1 month free trial and even though we were in a huge bull market at the time their results were not good enough for me to sign up. Plus had a few mates sign up and all they did was loose money while I was creaming it...lol'

Watch SMN.au. Am long from .02.

Member (1 review, 213 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Apr 15, 2014

Excellent

used since last summer - new to investing - love their service, account manager extremely useful. naturally reluctant to pay to start with having used Money week before (useless). This is exactly what i was after and they even sorted me out a discount on 2 years. Cant say i follow all advice but the stocks i've had have done really well - especially songbird estates, norcros and Daejan holdings!

Member (1 review, 1 post)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Dec 24, 2013

What a disaster

FTSE 100 up nearly over 15% , FTSE 250 up nearly 40% since I joined their Platinum - personalised service - you cant get better ?- I lost money. how is that even possible. Promissed the world cost the Earth - now with the Ombudsman. To add insult to injury I paid upfront for three years - cant even get a refund for over two years unused subsription . Avoid at all costs

The Ombudsman has now agreed they mis sold their product and gave me bad avice - guess what - they havent abided by the binding agreement - are they in that much trouble ????

Member (1 review, 4 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

1 - 10 of 19

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...