MultiCharts

in Software / End of Day, Real Time, Platforms, Plug-ins, AIs & EAs etc.

Free Trading Platform for Discretionary Trading and Technical Analysis

MultiCharts Discretionary Trader was made for traders that need professional charting, high-quality manual trading tools, chart trading, Depth of Market trading window (DOM), and entry and exit automation, but don’t need custom indicators or automated trading. Built-in indicators, drawing tools and different chart types can help you pinpoint market movements, and you can trade directly from the charts.

You can use this free trading platform for as long as you wish and trade through several brokers at the same time. We don’t charge commission on the trades and there are no hidden fees. Top-notch chart analysis, instant market scanning, and market data playback are at your fingertips—absolutely free.

Trading Software for Charting, Backtesting and Multi-Broker Automated Trading

MultiCharts is an award-winning trading platform. Whether you are a new trader or a professional, MultiCharts has features that may help you achieve your trading goals. High-definition charting, built-in indicators and strategies, one-click trading from chart and DOM, high-precision backtesting, brute-force and genetic optimization, automated execution and support for EasyLanguage scripts are all key tools at your disposal.

Freedom of choice has been the driving idea behind our MultiCharts and you can see it in the wide choice of supported data feeds and brokers. Choose your trading method, test it, and start trading with any supported broker you like—that's the advantage of MultiCharts.


Website: http://www.multicharts.com

Ranked #9 of 96 Software

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Dec 15, 2011

Rock solid

once you get the hang of it, can't go anywhere else. Powerful, reads EasyLanguage and overall just doesn't fail. Perfect for professional trading

Registered User (2 reviews, 0 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Oct 27, 2011

MultiChart Software Reviews

These 10 MultiChart Reviews provide excellent functional and technical feedback to a trading newcomer like myself.

Member (1 review, 2 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Aug 24, 2011

Best continues to get better

When I as a beginner should choose software for about two years ago. So the choice was not easy, made such a careful examination I could and chose MultiCharts. It was among the best choices I ever made.

It was easy to understand in even for a beginner. Support was among the best I've seen, but almost always answer is in the forum. The development of MultiCharts going at a furious pace. I was happy and just keeps getting happierwith each update that comes along. The latest, version 7, was a masterpiece. DOM was a missing piece of the puzzle now fell into place.

I do not want anything but MultiCharts!

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Aug 22, 2011

Real Live Trading

I am a BIG FAN of Multicharts. I use MC with Interactive Brokers for real live trading. Multicharts is always my first recommedation for serious trading.

Congratulations to the hard working great TS-Support-Team.
LRP, Switzerland

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Aug 21, 2011

Multicharts- the "Perfect" choice for me.

I switched to Multicharts a few years ago, when Tradestation no longer
supported their "off-Line" platform, it was "buggy" as well
and I needed a more modern "reliable" platform, that used my broker's
datafeed (IB). I am a Trader NOT a professional programmer, so I was looking
for a trading platform that wouldn't require learning yet another programming language.
Luckily, Multicharts supports Tradestaton's Easylanguage, so I didn't need to
learn another language and even better, my hundreds of Easylanguage studies are easily
imported into Multicharts ! To summerize- Free data from many brokers, EL
compatible, modern and Stable, with frequent "FREE" updates-upgrades and great customer service- Multicharts was the Perfect choice..

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

4 of 5 members found this review helpful.

Aug 19, 2011

Version 7 is fantastic

Version 7 of the sotware is great, very stable and overall solid. What makes this software 10/10 is due to easy language and the ability to use tradestation code. Highly recommend.

Member (1 review, 9 posts)

4 of 5 members found this review helpful.

Aug 17, 2011

MultiCharts - Does the business.

A long time user of metastock I am appreciating
the flexibility of easylanguage.

There is a wealth of information, help and
code on the forum.

The lifetime license = free upgrades. I
have lot better software now than what I originally paid for 12 months ago.

Bar magnifier and being able to access a
bid/ask series gives you realistic results in system testing.

Auto trade I love.

The free data from IB is good enough for
me.

Help file needs to be updated …….

I have no hesitation in recommending Multicharts. Keep up the good work team.

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

6 of 7 members found this review helpful.

Aug 16, 2011

Multicharts, great software to use

Since i purchase MC, I never regret it. Working with a new software and a new environnement could be sometime arsh and difficult. Not with Multicharts.

Just last week, I had a strange problem, that i was not able to resolve. After a chat session and them connecting to my system, they found the problem, an hidden charts was blocking certain function. No limit on support or time they spent with you on your own problem.

- Great support from their technical team

- Great support from the forum participant.
- Very verstile software. Let you choose your broker and or data proovider.
- Easy to program using Easylanguage

- Free update and system maintenance. ETC.

For sure it is not given, but not being left alone when intérogation or problem arise as no price for me...... :)

Martin T.

New Member (1 review, 0 posts)

5 of 6 members found this review helpful.

Aug 16, 2011

solid and reliable product

Latest version offers trading tools to an already robust charting package. Multi data vendor and broker support was the deciding factor for me. As well, technical support is better than I have seen from other vendors.

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

4 of 5 members found this review helpful.

Aug 15, 2011

good value

powerful and easy to use.

friendly and prompt technical support.

documentation needs to catch up.

Member (1 review, 104 posts)

3 of 4 members found this review helpful.

11 - 20 of 23

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...