MultiCharts

in Software / End of Day, Real Time, Platforms, Plug-ins, AIs & EAs etc.

Free Trading Platform for Discretionary Trading and Technical Analysis

MultiCharts Discretionary Trader was made for traders that need professional charting, high-quality manual trading tools, chart trading, Depth of Market trading window (DOM), and entry and exit automation, but don’t need custom indicators or automated trading. Built-in indicators, drawing tools and different chart types can help you pinpoint market movements, and you can trade directly from the charts.

You can use this free trading platform for as long as you wish and trade through several brokers at the same time. We don’t charge commission on the trades and there are no hidden fees. Top-notch chart analysis, instant market scanning, and market data playback are at your fingertips—absolutely free.

Trading Software for Charting, Backtesting and Multi-Broker Automated Trading

MultiCharts is an award-winning trading platform. Whether you are a new trader or a professional, MultiCharts has features that may help you achieve your trading goals. High-definition charting, built-in indicators and strategies, one-click trading from chart and DOM, high-precision backtesting, brute-force and genetic optimization, automated execution and support for EasyLanguage scripts are all key tools at your disposal.

Freedom of choice has been the driving idea behind our MultiCharts and you can see it in the wide choice of supported data feeds and brokers. Choose your trading method, test it, and start trading with any supported broker you like—that's the advantage of MultiCharts.


Website: http://www.multicharts.com

Ranked #9 of 95 Software

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Aug 08, 2014

American Company using Russian developers and Russian support.

I've been using MC.net64 for a couple years now. i find the signal hangs up at definitive times. Claims to be an American company,but uses Russian developers and support. The support people want to remotly access your computer, Take log dumps which includes the PC information such as PC name and PC account name; screen shots, and lots of binary logs which only support can read. The price signal hangs up or gaps at definitive times during the trading day. FXCM interface is the old orders2go. i had to write my own FXCM interface using FXCM Forexconnect API, to get the latest changes considering Dodd/Frank legislation or FIFO rule on American accounts.
Very buggy.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jul 08, 2013

multi charts

have been using multicharts with IB feed for approx 6 yr to mei t has every thing you need once used to it. only issue i have ever had was lagging charts. found out through multicharts forum that my pc was not powerfull enough. new pc and no other issues, bought when $ was low against pound for 600 pounds.

Member (1 review, 255 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Apr 30, 2013

Pretty good

It's not bad, I have been using it for a while and have found it okay for my trading needs. It can be expensive to some, but if you want something that is close to Easy Language without going through TradeStation, then that's your best bet.

Rookie Member (1 review, 14 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Dec 10, 2012

this is not free

check the website and nothing is free. i need a free stock chart tool where i can add my drawings and annotations. web based and that can go through firewalls

Registered User (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Nov 20, 2012

Is it free?

How come is a "Free Trading Platform...." if it is purchased?

New Member (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Sep 17, 2012

Crap

Slow, buggy and limited piece of trash.
Useless for backtesting as there is no realistic multi-currency support available.
No Portfolio trading possible. Very slow data import. etc

You can't even be sure that the PL version will be supported/updated in near future as they have published an even more trashy C# version recently that is not compatible with other version. It seems they have no idea which road they want to go. They seem like rabbits running left and right without clear direction. Have I already mentioned that their software is overpriced junk? Yes? OK.

Member (1 review, 47 posts)

1 of 4 members found this review helpful.

Aug 07, 2012

Excellent Functionality

The power of EasyLanguage with multiple data/broker options. Best Available. I automate in Multicharts, and have been happy with the stability and functionalities since day one. That was two years ago.

Full Marks

Veteran Member (1 review, 770 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Jun 20, 2012

Now with CQG?!

I just was told that Multicharts is now available to use for CQG data... this is great. Anyone know the conditions or price? I like this platform, currently use NinjaTrader/CQG but want to also use Multicharts/CQG.

Registered User (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

May 11, 2012

Multithreading, 64 bit, precision tick sequencing

As a programmer and developer of my own EasyLanguage tools, I long since committed to working exclusively with MultiCharts for my coding after becoming frustrated with the persistent limitations of TradeStation.
MultiCharts makes full use of my system hardware with features like MultiThreading, and the stability and speed of the latest 64 bit edition put MC miles ahead of the competition.
For me as a programmer, the precision tick sequencing functionality down to microsecond accuracy makes it possible to produce code calculations that can only be imagined in other platforms :)
The continual and ongoing implementation of user suggestions, and the genuine efforts to duplicate bugs and eliminate them quickly in my mind puts MultiCharts as a Gold Standard in support of their users and development of the platform.
For someone considering their options for a charting and execution or automation platform, look no further.

Rookie Member (1 review, 5 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Dec 16, 2011

Great software with a lot of bugs

MC7 is a great platform with lot of useful features, and their tech support team is the best, and they can solve your problem through teamviewer, many traders praised their easylauguage for programing.

However, the manual order entries are very undependable, exit strategies don't work well, reload could not correct the wrong data on charts, sometimes, the PnL won't update per bid or ask price. Comparing to NT7, MC7 has a lot of great features, but very unreliable. If you want to trade manually, you'd better stay with NT till MC7 fixes all the bugs, and eventually, they do.

Registered User (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

1 - 10 of 23

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...