TrendSignal

in Software /

Trading with Trendsignal trading software is a unique approach to trading the markets. Whether you are a total beginner, a day trader or a professional - whether you are spread betting or futures trading and whether you trade equities, indices or forex, successful trading requires market knowledge and an ability to predict market trends. Trends change every minute of every day. Trendsignal will help you identify the trend to make you money. Trading with Trendsignal software takes the guesswork out and puts the profit in.


Tsignalv5_screenshot

Website: http://www.trendsignal.co.uk/

Ranked #24 of 96 Software

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Oct 20, 2017

Decent start

So I joined right at the start of September. As other have said it costs £4K then you have ongoing subscription costs of $50 / month for Ensign and £20 / month for Trend-Signal support (free for first 6 months), this will give you access to webinars, notifications, software and strategy updates

My background - I have traded casually for 10 years slowly getting better but still somewhat erratic. I work full time and have a young family so am time poor

My aim Ė like many my costs are rising faster than my income so looking for an additonal income stream

Why did I choose Trend-Signal? Ė I just got a good feeling from speaking to them

Why I am reviewing? Ė I greatly appreciated the reviews I read whilst assessing Trend-Signal but found there were not that many

My experience, getting up to speed - for the first 2 weeks I just joined the Friday beginnerís webinars and let it sink in. All workshop are recorded so you can view at your leisure but it is good to do in real time so you can ask questions. For the third week I joined the beginnerís webinar, had one of my 3x 1 hours mentor sessions (over Skype) and joined the Mon + Thu trade review workshops. The following week I had my on site training day at HQ near Milton Keynes and my second mentor session. The next week I had my final mentor session. I started trading three weeks after purchasing (the evening after I attended the on site training). I would say I spent around 30 hours studying and getting setup ready to trade. I found all the training without exception to be high quality

My experience, trading Ė at the start I was spending around an hour of effort each day assessing and placing trades + two hours each week on webinars. Trading is now down to around 45 minutes a day (quick checks at 6, 10, 14 & 18 for S4 then D1 work from around 21:30-22:05 and the final S4 check too. I seem to have my head around the strategies fully now and am not making mistakes. Iím still joining the twice weekly trade review webinars for now largely as I enjoy them rather than because I need to
As I have trading experience Iím fighting my old opinions and habits that are not in line with the strategies. On the plus side I am used to coping with winning and losing, occassional market gapping and navigating broker platforms

Results Ė the all important part. After exactly four weeks of trading D1 is positive just over 1000 pips and S4 is negative nearly 100 pips. S4 trade size is nearly x4 higher than D1 trade size (as recommended). So taking off all expenses and the net result is my account is up 4%. It has fluctuated between 8% down (I started with a poor run) to 9% up (followed by a fantastic run) then largely sideways with some small drops
Summary Ė so far so good especially as I endured a poor initial week but really really early days. This appears to be slow but steady, not a get rich quick scheme but hopefully not a get poor scheme either. Whilst you can trade with a small pot I think that given the once off cost and fixed monthly costs I suspect you need at least 5K of trading funds to make this worthwhile. With the power of compounding profits I am optimistic. I will look to update my results here each month

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Sep 04, 2017

Worth the investment!

Let me start off by saying that I was VERY skeptical of this at first. If something sounds too good to be true, then it usually is. I am not affiliated with TrendSignal in any way aside from being a customer and this will be an honest review from my perspective of the whole program so far. It is early days, I've only been using program for little over a month but I will be updating this every couple of months to keep it relevant.

A little background... I am not a beginner. I have been dabbling, unsuccessfully, for about 2 years before TrendSignal. I understand the concepts of trading and technical analysis but I have had no formal training aside from reading countless books. Don't worry if you are new to this, everything you need to know will be covered as part of your training.

To begin - I wasn't a big fan of the sales pitch. I attended the sales webinar which was heavy on potential earnings but light on anything tangible. I was definitely sitting on the fence afterwards but eventually decided to go ahead. It is an expensive system ~£4k all in plus the recurring $50 (yes, dollar) cost to use the charting software going forward

I have been using the system for just over a month now and so far, everything that was talked about in the sales pitch seems to be true. I have only been using the daily strategy on the forex pairs and in the month of August '17, I am 465 pips up. That is only using the daily strategies as I don't have time at the moment to do the 4h one.

To cut a long story short, you can make a lot of money out of this but you need to take it seriously, treat it like a job and follow the rules which includes risk management, probably the most important element of this whole system - in my opinion. This is not a get rich quick scheme, it is a program that will provide you with the tools and training to make more informed trades and shift the odds in your favour. Make no mistake, you will have losing trades, to expect otherwise would be ridiculous, but with this system, you will have more winners.

As for the training and support - brilliant. I cannot fault them at all. The trip down to the head office in Luton was well worth it. Even if you think you know everything they will cover, you will still benefit from atttending. Most importantly, it will give you a better understanding of how their strategies work. That was the turning point for me, I went from still being very skeptical of their strategies because they seemed like a black box to understanding more about what drives them and understanding that they work on very sound principles. It just helps with the faith when the trades seem to be turning against you.

The one on one training sessions were just as good although it will probably be different for each person. There are obviously a set of core things that need to be achieved in each session but the trainers are patient, have a lot of experience of the system as they use it themselves and will likely tailor the lessons to the individual.

In short, I cannot recommend them enough and in my mind, it is definitely an investment worth taking but you need to be clear that is what it is. An investment... of time and money.

I look forward to finding out how the next few months go and I will keep you updated. If you have any specific quesstions, leave a comment on this review and I will do my best to respond quickly

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Sep 01, 2017

A very disappointing way to lose money and time

In order to make use of TrendSignal you also have to pay for annual fees for Ensign software and if you want to continue to get access to thier website and updates you have to pay for that as well. I took a couple of weeks off work to try to go through all the training material, started trading it properly and fairly soon (maybe a month or two) lost 100% of my account trading the minimum stakes (though I had used some savings to try to keep my account going). After this trendsignal decided to change all the rules so I had to take another few days to learn the new systems and in fact they argued that the shorter term charts may be more profitable (when I had joined for the end of day material). So I tried again with all the new settings and again after another few months I had lost the same again and was down over 200% of my initial account despite rushing to check the markets at 6am and whenever I could to try to find the elusive trades that seemed to vanish very quickly after the trigger point or just go completely the wrong direction. I think lots of people have been having problems with trendsignal though maybe they do not want to mention it because they feel it may harm the companies prospects and they are hoping that one day they will come up with some better signals that do work.
I have also been rather disappointed by the time taken - before you sign up it suggests you can get returns in 20 minutes a day - but several months in I am still taking significantly more without counting the 2.5 hours a week of webinars which are the only way of checking the trades, or the time spent trying to keep track of all the (failing) trades. Certainly it does not catch the time to do the shorter time periods (which are losing less money than the end of day charts). I think there are some people at trendsignal who are honest about what they are offering but some of the material they send you by email or with their information is very misleading. Personally I would not use this unless you will have a good 20K trading account for this strategy after paying thier software fees and don't mind taking some serious losses for a good few months/year to see if you can get it to work (as well as a very understanding family who do not mind you spending at least one day a week on this full time for the first 6 months to a year after the initial training).

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Jan 27, 2017

Fantastic Product from a fantastic customer focused company

I have been with Trendsignal now for just over one year. I have absolutely no complaints at all with the service or products provided by this company. They are very professional and more importantly do not over egg what you can achieve.

There will be no presentations with Bentlys or round the world holidays in the background saying you can have this. There will be no "theres only 6 spaces left on the course" You get honest chat on the products they provide with stats to back it up.

If you are considering this, ask for the stats. I can only say that the stats I was provided was accurate and now that I am trading 8 of their strategys, I can vouch that the stats we talk about in the webinars are accurate. It would be foolish to over egg as the system is very easy to back test.

like most folk I have been round the block with different systems and owners of them promising riches. Trendsignal will not promise you riches, you will get successful strategies and if followed corrctly with a sensible suitable staking plan your account will definately grow.

I cant recommend them enough and hope that more strategies are released soon

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Jan 24, 2017

A great product meeting all my needs

After a lengthy and fruitless search for a system that worked I came across Trendsignal. I joined mid-October and after a trial period on a demo account, I began to trade with ďrealĒ money on 15 November 2016.
Since then, I have made 3,541 pips profit!!
Just following the rules and ď end of dayĒ trading as well as trading the S4, I was able to accomplish this total.
The system is easy to use, the software very reliable but most of all the continued support (via coaching, workshops and technical support if required) is priceless. The coaching ensures you know what youíre doing and the twice weekly workshops reinforce what you have learned and help confirm that youíre doing it right. Great stuff!
Thank you so much!

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Dec 03, 2016

Mixed Results

I have tried Trendsignal and it is a poor trading solution in my experience. The indicators are, more often than not, simply wrong. They disappear when incorrect and repaint themselves. The money you pay is for the training, which is mediocure. You would do much better to invest in established solutions from the US, where retaill trading has taken off in a big way. There are plenty of options out there but my advice would be to save time, money and steer well clear of Trendsignal.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Jun 15, 2016

If you are serious about becoming a full time trader I'd recommend Trend Signal!

I purchased Trend Signal back in February and have now completed all the training sessions that they provide and have been to the offices down in Milton Keynes. Out of the 5 or 6 different strategies that they teach you Iím implementing 3 of them that only takes around 15-30 mins each evening 10pm. You can trade using other strategies that has indicators at other times of the day, but to start off with I think using the Daily charts are the best to get confident and not overload yourself with information. I will work towards trading full time in the near future.
The training day was great as you can tell straight away that Trend Signal is professional run business that have real knowledge of the financial markets, the day was packed full of information and to be honest I was tired when the day finished, I was not looking forward to the drive back to Edinburgh! I had my first 1 hour training session with Mike my Trader Coach a few of days later and this has also been great, any questions Iíve had have been answered fluently giving me a complete understanding in what Iím doing. I have Mike on Skype so any question any time of the day I fire off a message and Mike responds promptly.
I started off using too many strategies that didnít suit my current workload so I have since stripped it back so it easily manageable in under 30 minutes each night, the set and forget approach is great if you currently have other commitments. The rules based approach also suited me because if you stick to what your taught and keep clear from being a revolutionist you will see that Trend Signal does work in real time and just as well as if you were to back test the results.
I started a brand new Demo account on mon 30th of May 2016 and have grown the demo balance from £10,000 to £13,753.00 risking 2% of my account on each trade. I reckon you can start using Trend signal with a couple of thousand pounds though. I was successful in my results before this trial but I was taking on too much and missing opportunities so I thought Iíd start a fresh as a review before I felt I was competent wouldnít give Trend Signal much justice.
The education behind this is much more that looking for indicators and placing trades blind. You can see from what your taught the reason you are entering the trade and the reason that it is likely to go in your favour. This is not a get rich quick scheme, you need to take time and commit to learning but I think thatís better than copying some Trading Guruís trades, if he/she was to get hit by a bus tomorrow where do you go from there. Iíve spent the last two years, and several thousand pounds trying to perfect trading and only now do I finally feel that Iím well on the road to success. The price tag of Trend Signal makes it too expensive for most to try out but I was encouraged by the fact that it is not some £199.00 get rich quick scheme with a money back guarantee that never stands up.
I have given a lengthy review of my experience so far because when I purchased trend signal I couldnít find many reviews from people that have actually purchased and are implementing the strategies taught, Iíve since come to the conclusion the people probably only shout from the roof tops when things are going wrong with a product. I am happy to answer any questions regarding my review.
James Wright,
Independent Reviewer,
Edinburgh, Scotland.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

5 of 5 members found this review helpful.

Feb 22, 2016

Good Product nice people.

Does the job if you have the right trader mentality.

Member (2 reviews, 75 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Feb 16, 2016

Aussie trendsignal??

Is there anyone from Australia currently using trendsignal who would be willing to share their views on this?
Call me if you wish 0427 507429.
Thanks, Mick.

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Feb 10, 2016

Doubtful about Trendsignal

I am new to FX trading having spent a couple of years share trading with various different spreadbetting companies and using ShareScope to program several strategies of my own.

I am looking for a system to help me make a sustainable income of circa £1000/month from trading FX. Therefore I have recently taken an interest in Trendsignal after watching one of the webinars.

So I have a few simple questions:
1) How much would I have to have in my trading account to make £1000/month (realistic average assuming Trendsignal claimed success rate?

2)Why, if Trendsignal can delivery a greater than 50:50% success rate on a consitent basis, are they trying to sell the system when instead the shareholders in Trensignal company could simply be sitting on a beach in the Bahamas making money every day by using Trendsignal. Please don't give me that old altruistic response.........

3) Has anyone, like Earnst & Young, conducted an independet third party due diligence on the claimed Trendsignal success rate.

4) On the webinar that I watched there was mention of a money back guarantee if not satisifed. How long do we get to make a claim and how much do we get back.

5) If trendsignal the company ceases trading can we still use Trendsignal the software of woudl all teh date feeds from Ensign stop event though we are paying a monthly fee?

This is a genuine unbiased enquiry from a potential Trendsignal investor who is about to start investing in FX and is therefore a newbie to FX but not spreadbetting shares!

Member (1 review, 53 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

1 - 10 of 23

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...