GFT

in Brokers / Forex, Spread Betting & CFDs

 

 


Country: United Kingdom

Ranked #10 of 50 Brokers

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Jul 09, 2013

Not decided!!

Jury still out on them for me. now live after a month's demo. Clunky and buggy platform at times, had stops jump(snap down whilst moving) closing open positions,had positions in profit debit the balance when closed! Account manager rang me frequently when I was demoing, not had one call since being live in 2 months.Had a strange call when rang dealing desk, guy sounded out of breath and was playing spaces invaders (or some video game) while talking to me.Not much support for share/stock trading. Company is more geared to FX.

There are things I like , no restrictions on stop placement. Easy to quickly preview the instruments via charts using "linked charts" saving opening a chart every time. Good range of spread bet instruments including small caps.Can move stops easily on charts. trailing stops available.

Member (1 review, 8 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Mar 13, 2013

Slow platform

The iPad app is very slow in execution compared to apps from other providers like IG Markets.

New Member (1 review, 3 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Feb 14, 2013

GFT - Not a bad outfit

Been trading with GFT for close on 12 years now. Must say I've never had any major problems, slippage etc.

Member (1 review, 246 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Feb 12, 2013

avoid

avoid if you dont wana loose yer money - REQOUTES, SLIPAGES

Rookie Member (1 review, 11 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Dec 16, 2012

overall excellent broker for spread betting

excellent broker
been with them for two years and spreads are some of the sltightest in industry with aud/usd sometimes 0.7 and have never had any issues with slippage. (even my limit orders the usually give me about 0.2 pips better so negligent though!)

only negative is if you don't use your account for a couple of months will deduct 5 per month but if you do a trade after that they refund that as well.

Member (1 review, 38 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Sep 07, 2012

Very solid...

I am quite happy with them, especially the way they do financing on FX trades. They also offer a much better range of assets than competitors. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Member (1 review, 2698 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Sep 06, 2012

No Transparency

have had a GFT Binary bets account for four months now and I will not recommend them. When I started off, the execution was fast but after 2 months my trades were being executed via their dealing desk and execution became slow and with frequent requotes (at a worse off price).
I am still waiting for a response to the complaint i made 2-3 weeks ago.

Member (1 review, 165 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jun 29, 2012

Money

My account executive is excellent.

funds transfers in are very quick.

transfers out to card are also speedy.

Spreads are competitive though not market leading.

New Member (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 2 members found this review helpful.

May 29, 2012

good broker!

I have been with GFT for about 3 months now, trading FX and equities. The FX execution is fast, I cant notice any slippage that has affected my position. Their spreads say on the eur/usd are about the 1.8 region during the day, which is OK though I know better can be had on larger account sizes. equities execution is good and the orders usually get filled within 5 seconds.
They are very helpful, only today I accidentaly closed my aud/usd position and they placed it back on the market without any fuss. this is the reason why I am writing this review.
Luke McLachlan

Rookie Member (1 review, 11 posts)

3 of 3 members found this review helpful.

1 - 9 of 9

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...