Can "free" technical Analysis be good?

This is a discussion on Can "free" technical Analysis be good? within the Technical Analysis forums, part of the Methods category; Hey All, I am a small time trader (4 figure account) with good track that I will keep to myself ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 16, 2016, 3:32pm   #1

5 Posts
Joined Apr 2016
Can "free" technical Analysis be good?

Hey All,

I am a small time trader (4 figure account) with good track that I will keep to myself :P

I focus mainly on FX and some main indices.

The broker I currently work with offers "free" technical analysis for a client like myself (nothing special really, I assume its a sales technique they use and I guess I am actually paying for this service in a certain way but don't really mind).

It's provided by Trading Central (which seem to be licensed) and seems pretty good given that I didn't have to spend a few extra dollars on this service.

What are your opinions about this service? Has anyone tested them for specific exotic crosses with better than decent results?
Bill_Canada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2016, 4:45pm   #2
Joined Feb 2002
Not trying to be a smart-alec Bill but TA is a book with thousands of answers. What's more important is for each of us to work out our own questions. So, you might step back and ask yourself what questions you would want your broker's TA to answer?
tomorton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2016, 5:22pm   #3
NVP

Joined Jun 2004
the word Free indicates the level of support you will receive ...........bland vanilla signals and advice that are available anywhere if you look........

N
NVP is offline Coach/Trainer   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2016, 10:10am   #4

5 Posts
Joined Apr 2016
Bill_Canada started this thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomorton View Post