make 10 pips a day easy

This is a discussion on make 10 pips a day easy within the Indices forums, part of the Markets category; Ive been trading this for the last three months. market - ftse100 charts. fxcm mt4 and IGmarkets advanced charts. tf ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 14, 2012, 2:21pm   #1
Joined Jun 2012
make 10 pips a day easy

Ive been trading this for the last three months.

market - ftse100
charts. fxcm mt4 and IGmarkets advanced charts.
tf - one minute

when the market is bouncing in a small range trade the gaps on mt4 for one pip scalps only. a 10pip s/l will suffice as a catastrophic loss control. it will be rarely hit.

Before you start bombarding me with RvR of 10:1. I know that already.

But so long as you trade this when the market is ranging and you have checked for any uk related news not coming out, then you can easily pick off 10pips.

IF you see a gap on fxcms mt4 you need to confirm it on igmarkets advanced chart. It must be a minimum of 0.5 of a point on that chart too.

open a demo with fxcm, set the dealing window trading settings to 'single click' and limit of 1 (one). when price goes two pips away from a gap trade it. never trade for the gap to be closed. only to the edge of the gap. Often price will only come to the edge then bounce off.

This will make you money. i use it every day. from 10am-noon UKtime .
dont get greedy. 10pips a day is 50 a week and thats 200 a month. trading at a tenner a point gives you £2k/month. small bites at the cherry.

Have fun
johnfox1234 is offline Commercial chat room   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2012, 2:37pm   #2
Joined Oct 2006
Re: make 10 pips a day easy

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnfox1234 View Post
Ive been trading this for the last three months.

market - ftse100
charts. fxcm mt4 and IGmarkets advanced charts.
tf - one minute