Training Help Please

This is a discussion on Training Help Please within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Hi there I am very new to trading and have been looking at some training of a sort. I have ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 17, 2009, 1:10pm   #1

8 Posts
Joined Jan 2009
Training Help Please

Hi there

I am very new to trading and have been looking at some training of a sort. I have found a company called Pro-Trader (there website is that and a dot co sot uk on the end) what seems interesting here is that he shows proof of real earnings from trading himself on his site with statements etc, i also had a long telephone conversation with him and he seems pretty competent if not convincing. But still, it costs about 1000+vat so i really want to know if anybody has heard or used them before, if so whats the feedback? do you think its a waste of time/money? Could you suggest what else i could try?

Thanks
SP
s.parsad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 17, 2009, 4:03pm   #2

Joined Jan 2004
most of what you need is on this site,very few mentors are worth the money,most spread betting firms or data feed comps give basic free training seminars.Post a link to the site and we can all look. Does he teach you in real time?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6CnAsdQiGzs
Lord Flasheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 17, 2009, 4:09pm   #3

8 Posts
Joined Jan 2009
s.parsad started this thread Thanks for the advice, yes apparently he does the training in real time. here is the site Professional Trader - London based courses and spread betting systems for trading Forex, Futures and Commodities. - i would be very grateful for your feedback

SP
Old Mar 17, 2009, 4:12pm   #4

8 Posts
Joined Jan 2009
s.parsad started this thread p.s not sure why the URL above looks like a hyperlink - once again its www. pro-trader .co.uk
Old Mar 17, 2009, 4:25pm   #5

Joined Jan 2004