A question to successful spread betters

This is a discussion on A question to successful spread betters within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; I am just starting out and this is a question for successful traders. When I say "successful", I am not ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 13, 2007, 2:13pm   #1

Joined Nov 2007
Talking A question to successful spread betters

I am just starting out and this is a question for successful traders. When I say "successful", I am not talking about how much money you make; I'm talking about people who win most of the time.

Having read some posts here, I understand that if you are too successful (win a lot of times), your account could be closed by a broker. It shouldn't happen but apparently it does. In some cases, broker's explanation for closing an account was that they didn't like a "particular style" of trading!? WTF???

I may lose, I probably lose some but like anyone in this game, I am intending to win a lot if I can. So what do you do to avoid your account from closed down?
Do you have a several accounts and trade from each account on a weekly rotation?

SB
SpreadBunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2007, 2:27pm   #2
Joined Nov 2001
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpreadBunny View Post
I am just starting out and this is a question for successful traders. When I say "successful", I am not talking about how much money you make; I'm talking about people who win most of the time.

Having read some posts here, I understand that if you are too successful (win a lot of times), your account could be closed by a broker. It shouldn't happen but apparently it does. In some cases, broker's explanation for closing an account was that they didn't like a "particular style" of trading!? WTF???

I may lose, I probably lose some but like anyone in this game, I am intending to win a lot if I can. So what do you do to avoid your account from closed down?