I am just starting out need some advise

This is a discussion on I am just starting out need some advise within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; I have just started trading and i'm using a practise platform with FORTRADE. Are there any full time traders here ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 7, 2018, 1:22pm   #1
Joined Jun 2018
I am just starting out need some advise

I have just started trading and i'm using a practise platform with FORTRADE. Are there any full time traders here or part time like myself.
FLETCHER53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 7, 2018, 1:52pm   #2
Joined Feb 2002
I think we're all one or the other.

Entry signals are not the most important element in trading, but we have to start somewhere - what entry signals are you using?
tomorton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 7, 2018, 5:05pm   #3
Joined Jun 2018
FLETCHER53 started this thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomorton View Post
I think we're all one or the other.

Entry signals are not the most important element in trading, but we have to start somewhere - what entry signals are you using?
I am using the candlestick bars.
Old Jun 7, 2018, 5:55pm   #4
Joined Feb 2002
Candlesticks are probably the most popular chart design, and show ample information for trading decisions. They recurrently print in patterns that are named and recognised, mostly useful as either price continuation signals or price reversal signals.

Can you be a bit more specific?
Old Jun 8, 2018, 7:13pm   #5
Joined Feb 2017
Very difficult to answer this, however if just starting the best advise I can give is discipline, start with the WHY before HOW to trade. Ask yourself why I want to do this and create a plan around that.