Introduce Yourself

This is a discussion on Introduce Yourself within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Hello everybody, i trade forex since 2004, and i will never stop learning from this....

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 7, 2012, 5:09am   #6873

2 Posts
Joined Mar 2012
re: Introduce Yourself

Hello everybody, i trade forex since 2004, and i will never stop learning from this.
Felipe-Inversion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2012, 5:53am   #6874

3 Posts
Joined Mar 2012

I'm a Scalper / Day-Trader -- larger size for short moves and in cash every night. I've been trading equities & options since the 1990's, but would like to learn more about futures and Forex.
I have been too busy recently to trade (elderly mom has many medical issues, I'm President of a small 501(c)(3) non-profit, I'm starting a 30-minute community TV show about aviation (I'm creator, writer, producer, & anchor), etc).
I used to trade a lot and have developed my own analysis, indicators, & strategy. I use TradeStation's platform and EasyLanguage, but I'm not an expert beyond what I have done. I'm researching a new trading computer (my 4-screen system was top-end in 2004, but I'd like to get newer, faster, etc and get back into trading more often as my schedule allows). See my profile for favorite trading books, etc.
I probably won't be here very often, but I will try to drop in now and then.
Penny Scalper ...
Penny Scalper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2012, 1:39pm   #6875

2 Posts
Joined Mar 2012

I am using Babypips.com to start the learning process. I am also studying Real time charts to try and figure out what makes the market moves. I use Daily FX Netdania charts. I am also trying to work out how to use the indicator like RSI and moving averages. I an interested in developing a scalping technique but I won't put any real money into the markets until I have some idea of what I'm doing.
Danny1969 is offline   Reply With Quote