Introduce Yourself

This is a discussion on Introduce Yourself within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Hi everyone, My name is Alex Tagar. I am new here and excited to meet people that have similar passion ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 16, 2015, 9:04am   #10065

Joined Jul 2015
Hi everyone, My name is Alex Tagar. I am new here and excited to meet people that have similar passion towards day trading.
I have been trading for the past 3 years now, managed to climb out of my loss hole on april 2014, now have been doing quite well. I trade based on TA and book+t&s.
AlexTagr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2015, 11:33am   #10066
Noz

6 Posts
Joined Jul 2015
Hi all. Been into trading for a little while now on and off.

I've been a keen investor for a few years, and now having a broad portfolio and holding I thought I would just hold, research and network.

Look forward to reading advice from others on here. Thanks
Noz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2015, 1:02pm   #10067

Joined Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noz View Post
Hi all. Been into trading for a little while now on and off.

I've been a keen investor for a few years, and now having a broad portfolio and holding I thought I would just hold, research and network.

Look forward to reading advice from others on here. Thanks
Hi , thanks for joining, enjoy the forum.
Old Jul 20, 2015, 4:25am   #10068

3 Posts
Joined Jul 2015
Just playing around at the moment, but am curious to know how losses work.

So as an example, you buy a stock for $10. A few hours later, the calue of the stock has gone up, you sell it and make $5 (and get back what you spent on it for a $5 profit, $15 'deposit' back into your account).

The other way, you buy a stock for $10. The value goes down. How can you lose more than $10? You're not paying someone to take the stock off your hands - someone else is buying it.