New Trader. What is up with Tradenet and Meir Barak?

This is a discussion on New Trader. What is up with Tradenet and Meir Barak? within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; I am new to trading (been paper trading for two weeks now). In no way am I affiliated with Tradenet ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 21, 2014, 10:27pm   #1

9 Posts
Joined Aug 2014
New Trader. What is up with Tradenet and Meir Barak?

I am new to trading (been paper trading for two weeks now).

In no way am I affiliated with Tradenet or Meir Barak. Recently I have been looking for a broker to start day trading with. Problem is you need $25,000 in the US to day trade. I have around $10,000 to invest.

I also saw you can join Meir Barak's prop group for $10,000. This $10,000 is solely to join the prop group and have access to everything; you DO NOT get it back, it is a purchase. This purchase provides you with an account with $200,000 buying power. You keep 100% of the profits until you make your $10,000 back, and then any profits over $10,000 you keep 80% (this can be negotiated over time.. so they say).

So I am curious what is all the hate for tradenet? Granted you loose $10,000 to start, and 20% of profits thereafter, what if you do not have $25,000 to open your own account to day trade? Are the costs not worth it? being able to buy 1000 shares of $50+ stocks seems very important to be a day trader.
Eager2Learn is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks! The following members like this post: Tracy Richads , Equinix
Old Aug 22, 2014, 7:59am   #2
Joined Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eager2Learn View Post

In no way am I affiliated with Tradenet or Meir Barak. Recently I have been looking for a broker to start day trading with. Problem is you need $25,000 in the US to day trade. I have around $10,000 to invest.