Best brokers for active ISA and SIPP traders

This is a discussion on Best brokers for active ISA and SIPP traders within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Greetings fellow traders. I wonder if I could pick your collective experiences.... Long story short I need to find some ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 10, 2013, 12:39pm   #1

6 Posts
Joined May 2013
Best brokers for active ISA and SIPP traders

Greetings fellow traders.
I wonder if I could pick your collective experiences.... Long story short I need to find some new brokers to handle my accounts. I am a seasoned investor / trader, UK based and have been running long equity strategies for many years. I have already been gearing up to broaden my investment horizon and this has coincided with my need to find a new broker/brokers, as it happens. So, who do you guys use for execution of your trading in your ISAs / SIPPs and oridinary accounts? I tend to place 100 or so trades a month but can easily do 300+ per month if the market conditions suit me - low costs and an easy platform are going to be important.
Anyone got any suggestions?
HarbyTrage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2013, 1:13pm   #2
Joined Feb 2012
Re: Best brokers for active ISA and SIPP traders

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarbyTrage View Post
I wonder if I could pick your collective experiences.... Long story short I need to find some new brokers to handle my accounts. I am a seasoned investor / trader, UK based and have been running long equity strategies for many years. I have already been gearing up to broaden my investment horizon and this has coincided with my need to find a new broker/brokers, as it happens. So, who do you guys use for execution of your trading in your ISAs / SIPPs and oridinary accounts? I tend to place 100 or so trades a month but can easily do 300+ per month if the market conditions suit me - low costs and an easy platform are going to be important.