Charateristics of currency pairs

This is a discussion on Charateristics of currency pairs within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Hi everyone, im a beginner in FX trading I have some queries about the charateristics of the popular currency pairs, ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 14, 2010, 5:36am   #1

5 Posts
Joined Dec 2010
Question Charateristics of currency pairs

Hi everyone, im a beginner in FX trading

I have some queries about the charateristics of the popular currency pairs, such as: GBP/USD, EUR/USD, EUR/GBP, USD/CHF, USD/JPY

I've read some posts on the internet saying there are specific charateristics with each of the pairs... can you guys help me out?

Many Thanks
Justin
Justin Yeung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2010, 1:56pm   #2
Joined Dec 2004
Re: Charateristics of currency pairs

We need a bit more to go on Justin. What specifically are you asking here?
Old Dec 14, 2010, 2:00pm   #3

Joined Apr 2010

GBP/USD is a right 2-faced pr1ck and EUR/USD can't keep secrets. Stay away from them.

Looks like Scose be trollin' 'aaaaard tho... as far as some are concerned!
scose-no-doubt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2010, 5:17pm   #4

5 Posts
Joined Dec 2010

Justin Yeung started this thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhody Trader View Post
We need a bit more to go on Justin. What specifically are you asking here?
Hi RT

Some people say there are specific charateristics with each majot pairs, and im wondering what charateristics do they mean? for example, do they have any correlation on each other, do they have high volume during specfic trading hours, do commodities have an affect on them,?

Well, economic indicators obviously would impact their movements but for example, the UK CPI and the US FOMC release today, how would it affect GBP/USD and which one can outweight another?

i have many question marks in my head..
Old Dec 14, 2010, 5:20pm   #5

5 Posts
Joined Dec 2010