Bund Bobl and Schatz Thread

This is a discussion on Bund Bobl and Schatz Thread within the Commodities & Money Markets forums, part of the Markets category; Hey everyone! Im new to trade2win and this is my first post. A little about me. I am very young, ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 17, 2008, 6:06pm   #1
Joined Jan 2008
Bund Bobl and Schatz Thread

Hey everyone! Im new to trade2win and this is my first post. A little about me. I am very young, have been in the markets for a little over 2 years now. Currently am a position trader and also trade the schatz intra day from 3am chicago time-7am chicago time. While my position trading has always been pretty successful (I still consider it my bread and butter), I struggled to be successful at intra day trading. I tried just about every single contract out there that was possible to trade and then I finally came to eurex fixed income. Everything just started to click after that and I have been trading the schatz ever since.

I thought this thread would be a great place for all the bund bobl and schatz traders to congregate. A place that traders can share thoughts about the market, what trades they currently have on, advice to newbies, etc.

Hope everybody enjoys each other's company and I hope this thread is successful.

Good Trading
buy 'em is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2008, 8:14pm   #2
Joined Aug 2007
Hi buy 'em, I'm about to start taking my first real trading steps trading the bund, bobl & shatz. I've been spreadbetting up until this point and just recently opened a brokerage account so I am happy for any advice you can give me. I'm using a trending system at the moment.

All the best
Rich
Richie_A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2008, 8:34pm   #3
Joined Jun 2006
Richie,

I'm talking from a scalping perspective here.Buy 'em probaly knows more than me but I would suggest trading the bobl or schatz to start - the bund can be pretty wild at times (but so can the bobl).