Question about bonus

This is a discussion on Question about bonus within the Brokerages forums, part of the Commercial category; Hi, I am new to trading and few days ago made an account in Plus500 to get 25 bonus. I ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 1, 2016, 11:53pm   #1

1 Posts
Joined Jul 2016
Question about bonus

Hi,

I am new to trading and few days ago made an account in Plus500 to get 25 bonus. I invested in few commodities and madesome profits with leverage, now my balance looks like that:
Available: 122,01€
Equity: 278,32
M.Margin: 78,16
P/L: 67,62

So what I want to know, does this profit mean that this Equity mean the money that I actually have if I close all the positions?
Sorry for that stupid question
Drogba619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1, 2016, 2:28pm   #2
Joined Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drogba619 View Post
Hi,

I am new to trading and few days ago made an account in Plus500 to get 25 bonus. I invested in few commodities and madesome profits with leverage, now my balance looks like that:
Available: 122,01€
Equity: 278,32
M.Margin: 78,16
P/L: 67,62

So what I want to know, does this profit mean that this Equity mean the money that I actually have if I close all the positions?
Sorry for that stupid question

Its equity

Margin is a money "reserved" for your current trade.
gerryg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2017, 2:34pm   #3
Joined Feb 2016
Bonuses might be good but they are associated with certain terms and conditions as well so its better to understand the terms before availing them.
progix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2017, 6:55pm   #4
Joined Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by progix View Post
Bonuses might be good but they are associated with certain terms and conditions as well so its better to understand the terms before availing them.