Trend Following Course on Turtletrader

Has anyone taken the course offered on turtletrader.com, or have an opinion you'd care to share? I've been a futures trader for 6 years so I know my way around the markets but I'm interested in moving away from paying £2500 a month for desk fees to scalp the NFP figures!

If it basically follows the original turtles then just find the info online and save yourself £2500, also since you already trade you probably wouldn't need half of the teachings on a course as you already know basics

Thanks foredog, I think it probably follows the original turtle methodology to some extent although what I'd hope to learn is a more systematic way of trading rather than the totally discretionary way i do things now.

BTW course is $1000- I pay £2500/month in fees to sit down/trade eurex/etc!

My advice would be to steer well clear of Mr Covel. A few years ago, I was also interested in his course. I e-mailed him, asking several direct questions that he did his utmost to avoid answering. Shortly thereafter I found the Turtle rules online. For free.
Mr Covel's entire net presence and literary output is based on funneling traffic to his website and to subsequently generate sales of this trading courses. Very shrewd and very keen on lightening your wallet...

Actually, I scoured the web and came to the same conclusion re. Mr Covel.

And also found the Turtle rules for free. Have you followed them since your discovery?

After reading through I got stuck on their entry rules:-

System 1 breakout entry signals would be ignored if the last breakout would have
resulted in a winning trade. NOTE: For the purposes of this test, the last breakout was
considered the last breakout in the particular commodity irrespective of whether or not
that particular breakout was actually taken, or was skipped because of this rule. This
breakout would be considered a losing breakout if the price subsequent to the date of