Newbie really needs your help. Any advise is very welcome

mikeydreslim

Hello everybody, My name is Michael, I am 22, a jobless graduate ( tell your kids that degrees are useless without a postgrad) and at the end of my wits.

I would really appreciate if the good people here can help me. Basically, I lost my job today and I am devastated but it's not the end of the world yet. While working I saved up 500 pounds (about a 1000 usd) and I have decided to go into trading.

Please bare in mind that I have absolutely no experience, technical or otherwise. However I have been described as intelligent, I am fairly numerate and very determined. I understand that forex trading isn't a get rich quick gimmick and that most traders lose or break even. However I also know that if I take my time to learn, there is a profit to be made for me somewhere.

Right now I am less concerned about making a profit. My focus is largely on learning.

This is where you folks come in. How does an absolute newbie who doesn't even understand the most basic terms and knows no real life trader learn, I am a quick learner but to learn I need to have sources i.e books, courses or a tutor etc.

Is it possible for me to learn just by reading books ? Can I learn sufficiently that way ? Is a course neccesary ? What books or courses are vital ? Is there anyone willing to take me under their wings ? Is 500 pounds enough to start with ? If not, how much should I be looking to start with ?

I have no intention to start trading now, I plan to start by december but I need to start learning to be ready for the new year.

Please please please any advise would do. Please don't read this and dismiss it as I have reached a crossroad. Any advise would do. One liners are welcome...any sort of input is a lot better than what I have now. So pleae help this newbie out.

Thank you