Can "free" technical Analysis be good?

Bill_Canada

Hey All,

I am a small time trader (4 figure account) with good track that I will keep to myself :p

I focus mainly on FX and some main indices.

The broker I currently work with offers "free" technical analysis for a client like myself (nothing special really, I assume its a sales technique they use and I guess I am actually paying for this service in a certain way but don't really mind).

It's provided by Trading Central (which seem to be licensed) and seems pretty good given that I didn't have to spend a few extra dollars on this service.

What are your opinions about this service? Has anyone tested them for specific exotic crosses with better than decent results?

Not trying to be a smart-alec Bill but TA is a book with thousands of answers. What's more important is for each of us to work out our own questions. So, you might step back and ask yourself what questions you would want your broker's TA to answer?

the word Free indicates the level of support you will receive ...........bland vanilla signals and advice that are available anywhere if you look........

N

Not trying to be a smart-alec Bill but TA is a book with thousands of answers. What's more important is for each of us to work out our own questions. So, you might step back and ask yourself what questions you would want your broker's TA to answer?

To be honest all this is new to me. I wanted more recent feedback than the older threads. I see TC is pretty popular but my question is am I missing something?? Can actual free analysis be good? Are they specifically worth my time (and money) or should I just go ahead and buy what I need, and if so, any recommendations?

Last edited:
the word Free indicates the level of support you will receive ...........bland vanilla signals and advice that are available anywhere if you look........

N