TrendSignal

in Software /

Trading with Trendsignal trading software is a unique approach to trading the markets. Whether you are a total beginner, a day trader or a professional - whether you are spread betting or futures trading and whether you trade equities, indices or forex, successful trading requires market knowledge and an ability to predict market trends. Trends change every minute of every day. Trendsignal will help you identify the trend to make you money. Trading with Trendsignal software takes the guesswork out and puts the profit in.


Tsignalv5_screenshot

Website: http://www.trendsignal.co.uk/

Ranked #25 of 96 Software

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Sep 17, 2014

DOES NOT WORK !!

My experience is much like some of those mentioned below. I bought Trendsignal in January and really wish I hadn’t of bothered. I was influenced by the positive testimonials on the Trendsignal website but I really wish I had read some of the reviews below before I made my decision. In the beginning success was iffy but nowhere near good enough for me to recover my £3,600 outlay. Out of desperation and reading the continuing positive testimonials I decided to up my stake. Needless to say all I did was throw another £2,000 into the markets following the sniper strategy. I emailed a copy of my trading log to Trendsignal to clarify that the trades where as per the rules. They agreed that all of the trades were valid and that it was just a bad run of trades I had took. They also said that the markets are difficult to trade at the moment. Especially on the timeframe I have been trading and that they had found that the results of the Sniper system where not as the used to be. “No Sh1t Sherlock !!”. I had 30 trades and a £2,000 hole in my bank account that could have told me that. What really annoyed me is that if Trendsignal knew that the Sniper system wasn’t working, why didn’t they tell me? They just let me carry on trading pouring money into their broker. Thinking about it, after my ‘coaching session’ the only time Trendsignal have been in contact with me was to tell me about the new ‘scanner’ they want to rent out at £400 a year. I don’t think so !! To date I am over £6,000 down since buying Trendsignal. I am waiting until the end of this month to cancel my £30 a month subscription to Ensign. My Trendsignal experience has been very expensive and utterly disappointing. Do not be conned !

Registered User (1 review, 0 posts)

6 of 11 members found this review helpful.

Sep 04, 2014

Time tested system or free cuppa ?

I purchased Trendsignal 2 years ago , deciding after many failed attempts at trading to try another product . It would be fair to say that I was "seduced" by the marketing message !.
I have tried many many different products and services , most of which claimed to be instant plug and play success . Trendsignal did not , after you get "in the door" of Trendsignal they quickly educate you that trading takes time , effort and a need to be disciplined.
That appeals to me , I don't want to blindly follow a signal , I wanted to be able to understand the chart and the market and then have a tool that would support my decision. Like having a trading partner , Trendsignal fulfilled that.
Trading is tough, too many people seem to want the reward without the effort . Trendsignal is not an automated system , you have to learn it and then apply that logic in a disciplined way , day in day out.
The Charts are clear and without needing to decipher what they are saying , is it perfect - certainly not but it has stood the test of time for me and now remains as the only product I use on a daily basis.
I would recommend it - feel free to contact me if you want a unbiased opinion from my personal experience.
If you want a system that has provided consistent results try Trendsignal , if however you want a free cup of coffee and a hug then this is probably not for you. Although I believe they do a nice cuppa - not sure about the hug

Member (2 reviews, 0 posts)

3 of 4 members found this review helpful.

Aug 08, 2014

Trendsignal response

Before we start, since this is not a review, we have posted a 5 for neutrality.

Dear Rasputinuk,
Further to your review, we would like to respond to your comments.

Before we do, we would like to make the point that we have many extremely satisfied customers at Trendsignal, as you can see from the testimonial section of the website. We are sorry to see that we haven’t however managed your expectations. This is not our desire. Our reputation and quality of service is important to us, and any criticism doesn’t fall on deaf ears.

The reason we have introduced one to one coaching, online workshops and the training day in recent years is to help as many of our customers to be successful as possible.

In answer to your points:

Indicators: We have 6 indicators, all proprietary. The sniper circle is an indication of a potential opportunity. It is not a buy or sell signal, nor has it ever purported to be. It is an indicator that we use to help identify turning points in the market. In conjunction with other of our indicators, it can be used to identify opportunities to trade.

Results:

If new to trading, day trading is a very challenging way to learn because of the extra emotional pressure. That is why your coach suggested to focus on the higher timeframes. It is easier to follow and allows for more margin for error, which is typically better for most trader. Also, it involves less screentime, which experience suggests helps traders to get better results, within reason obviously.We wouldn’t consider a 10% loss a big loss. In fact, this is typical of any trading account, even if experienced. Certainly at the beginning, when new to it, it should be expected, as mistakes may be made. That is why we recommend starting on a demo account or risking very small amounts so that such losses are not expensive. It is also important to understand that trading results are not linear. Every trader and every strategy will have periods of loss and success and is not like being paid uniformly by the hour.As you know, Ensign does not have a back test function, but we can offer the below performance statistics.

Daily Charts
This year has seen a profit of approximately 2500 points from the Sniper strategy.
We have also been through the results of the strategy on the MT4 platform since 1stJan 2010. Having tested 36 markets, this constitutes an overall result of 20,749 pips profit, or an average of 576 pips / points per market. This is looking for a 100 pip target and allows for spread.

8 hr charts
We have collated each and every trade since the beginning of 2014 for a list of the more liquid 38 FX, Index and Commodity markets. This is a huge manual process, but clearly it is important to have this information, which is why we started the process months ago (not after this review). Up to 25thJuly, this has generated a net profit of 4907 pips. This allows for a 10 pip spread and financing costs on every trade. That equates to a 66% success rate. We would also note that if traders have limited time, one interesting observation of these results is that 55% of these pips, can be gained from just taking the 10pm (UK time) entries and thereby taking just 30% of the opportunities (111 trades). This knowledge will clearly help with drawdown periods.

4 hr charts
We have only collated data for 19 markets so far, since the start of the year. Clearly, the shorter the timeframe, the more trades there are, and it does take time. We expect to have the data for all 38 markets by the end of August.

Over the period, for just half the recommended market, results have been mixed, but still positive. Allowing generously for a 6 points spread and financing we have seen a 65.5% success rate over the period. This can be improved to 71%, by focusing our time exclusively on the 10am and 2pm trading time. We appreciate that this is based only on 373 trades this year, but it is important none the less. This “filter” has resulted in a NET profit, after spread and financing of 1429 pips. All other things being equal, with the full complement of markets, this may equate to 2800 pips, and an average of 400 pips per month. We will know more in several weeks.

You will notice that we are not commenting on the 15 minute performance. This is an interesting timeframe. Firstly, it is harder for people to trade and when we survey traders about how often they want to trade the markets, only about 10% have the time and inclination to look at the markets all day. That is just one of the reasons why our focus has skewed over the year towards longer timeframes which are far better suited to the time traders CAN allocate to the markets.

Secondly, you make reference to moving the goalposts for the strategies. That’s surely essential. If you don’t adapt to varying market conditions then you fail. However, the entry points have remained the same, the clear differences may be recommendations over timeframes from which to trade and targets, but this is essential to an ever changing market. Market volumes are heavily down and the VIX has recently been down at its lowest level since 2007. With volatility as low as it is on the FX markets in particular, it is making it harder to justify the time against the reduced targets when trading the shorter timeframes. We share that knowledge and experience with our customers in our workshops and coaching sessions, encouraging them to focus on the timeframes where the pips are coming from.

Support: We have always made it clear that trading is a learning process. Sure, everyone would like to start at £10 per point, but the reality is that you have to get to that point gradually as confidence and your account grows. That is why we offer the support that we do.

We answer your comments below:

Community: We have never said that we run a chat room and it is not part of the Trendsignal product. Customers have the ability to chat to the staff and coaches by SKYPE if they so desire, and is mentioned in the webinars. That is no problem and encouraged. We have had a SKYPE group in the past, but it was closed because of message delays. We are however looking to launch a live trading room in the near future.

Coaching: Each customer has 4 coaching sessions with one of our coaches. It is important to go at the pace of the customer, so we go through things with you, looking at your trades and evaluating where you are going right and wrong, in order to improve your results. I am sorry that you feel these haven’t been of benefit to you. We would have been happy to include some more sessions, had you asked.

Training Day: Trendsignal’s office is within the Innovation Centre in Cranfield Technology Park and we use the larger meeting rooms to accommodate our customers at the training day. Surely you don’t expect us to have our own building and catering department when we have just 2 training days a month? Again, we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy the sessions. Feedback tends to be very positive for the Training day, but we are sorry it hasn’t met your expectation. Yes, we used to encourage attendees to bring laptops, and we used to provide laptops for those that couldn’t. However, we actually found these to be extremely counter-productive, with many burying their noses in them, checking their emails etc rather than listening and concentrating on learning. We therefore responded to feedback by removing the requirement. This decision coincided with the launch of the one to one coaching.

Regarding the content, we go through a lot of information including risk management, psychology, markets, timeframes, news, strategies etc and we try to cram as much in as possible.
Twice weekly workshops: We have recently made some amendments to the workshops, including a slight change in material, with the Monday sessions now rather more geared for beginners’ topics, news, upcoming events and a chart/trade review. The Thursday sessions will include more in depth chart reviews and more charty topics, such as strategies and more advanced use of the indicators.

We have a lot of content to get through and respond to as many questions as we can. You understand, it isn’t always easy to deliver analysis whilst at the same time reading and responding to live questions, especially if a particularly vocal session. However, we do encourage questions and answer as many questions as we can see. If requests are made, we do follow up, or ask the customer to make an email request so that the matter can be dealt with by the support staff.
To say that there has been no contact we think is unfair. Whilst we still do not know your identity, you will have had coaching sessions, you will have had approximately 50 online workshops over 6 months and access to us on SKYPE. However, we do note your criticisms, and will attempt to improve the service we provide.

In order to better communicate, we will email our customers more regularly with important updates. One month ago, we also launched a new “Message Board” webpage within the customers’ section of the website. We will use this to inform customers of important and more general information.

In conclusion:
1) We have provided the performance data you ask for. Please contact us directly if you would like more.
2) We will better communicate with all customers.
3) Unconnected to this review, we had already made recent changes to the workshops which should improve your experience, and should deal with your concerns effectively.
4) We will review the training day material and include tea and coffee in the training room.
5) We will consider whether we should include a couple more coaching sessions as standard for new users. This will not results in an increase in the price of the service.
We thank you for your comments and we hope to continue to improve our service to all in the future.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

6 of 7 members found this review helpful.

Jul 23, 2014

Both Product and Company Failing To Deliver.........

Firstly, £3,600 is a lot of money for me. As it was a large part of my redundancy this had to be considered as an investment and not a chunk of cash that I could comfortably loose. Before taking the Trendsignal Plunge, I did as much research as I could. At the time (6 months ago) I found that any reviews on the net independent of the Trendsignal website where very old and of mixed opinion. I came to the conclusion that considering the £3,600 outlay, anyone having a negative experience with Trendsignal would easily make their way onto the net and leave a bad review. After all, people pour their heart and soul into a review (good and bad) about a £1,500 holiday so I felt comfortable that given that there were no, recent, negative reviews out there. Trendsignal would be a good investment.
Before purchasing, I had been looking at trading for some time. I had bounced from one system to another. Blown my trading account on more than one occasion and joined every trading forum out there that was to join. Basically, I was not new to trading. But what I did need was a system and accompanying strategies that would provide me with consistency, leading to profits. As per the testimonials and the accompanying intro of every Trendsignal video.
When assessing Trendsignal you have to clearly distinguish between Trendsignal the product, and Trendsignal Ltd, the company.

Trendsignal (Product)
The product is basically a bunch of indicators that sit on a trading platform called Ensign (Review http://www.trade2win.com/reviews/softwares/234-ensign-windows ). There is very limited intelligence as to how these indicators work and interact with each other. What I mean by that is that you, the trader, have to align all of the indicators (4 of them) and pull the trigger. There is one indicator, the Sniper Circle, which offers some sort of intelligence but this does seem to have a mind of its own and is by no means an indication of a trade, just a potential trade.

The other part of the product assessment is the strategy’s. I am not going to go into detail about these but what I will say is that there are 3 of them. Swing, Continuation and Sniper (freely watchable on the TS website). The strategy’s are very easy to learn and just as easy to implement. One of the main reasons I bought Trendsignal was because of the ‘Trades of the Day’ they feature on their website. At the time, every featured trade was on the Sniper system from the 15 minute timeframe. As I was looking to trade fulltime this was the biggest selling point for me.
The problem arises about performance. After learning the system and then trading it on a demo account I wasn’t that impressed with the results and this was NOT because I didn’t understand the strategy’s. After my account went down 10%, I began to lose confidence . I spoke with my coach (not mentor... see later) and he suggested trading the higher timeframes. The problem with ‘testing’ the higher timeframes is that it takes too long to build up enough trades to fill you with confidence and belief. After all, trading £10 a point means that you risk losing £500-£900 on some of the higher timeframes. Of course, you can reduce down to £1 a point but if you want to make this worth your while and make a living in trading, anything less than £5 a point just isn’t worth it.

I decided to ask Trendsignal themselves for ‘proper’ proof of performance. I didn’t just want stats. I wanted to see a trading journal of past trades for all strategies and all timeframes. After all, I have paid £3,600 and £30 a month subscription so why should I do all the donkey work? Guess what, I am still waiting. Even today there is NOTHING on their website to prove that their strategies work. The last point count for the 15 minute sniper is for January 2014. My next step was to back test myself. Having traded on MT4, back testing is a way of life. But, because of the limitations of Ensign it is way too much of a mission to go back further than 2 weeks on the 15 minutes and 4 months on the 4 hour. Even then, the Sniper circle seems to be ‘missing’ from bad trade but present for good trades. There is a technique to ‘rediscover’ a Sniper but why should I have to put in any more effort than just looking? The conclusion for back testing is that it is just not possible to effectively (12 months) test on any timeframe less than 4 hour and too much of a mission to back test on anything on or above the 4 hour. But again, why should I have to back test???

Trendsignal Ltd (The Company)
I guess the only way to do this is to list my expectations and give my experiences

Trendsignal Community
I really thought I would be joining an active community of other Trendsignal Users where we could interact and share trading experiences. A live trading room would have been great. If not that, I was expecting to have access to a exclusive chat room and a forum where fellow Trendsignal users would be buzzing. The reality is very different. There is no chatroom or forum hosted by Trendsignal. There is a chatroom in Ensign but Trendsignal refuse to promote it, for whatever reason, and therefore it is empty. In fact, active Trendsignal users are very hard to find. Apparently, in the past there used to be a Skype group for Trendsignal users but it was closed down and Trendsignal have no intention of opening it back up.


Coaching
Trendsignal offer a ‘coaching’ service. Trendsignal Ltd make it clear that they consider coaches to be ‘customers’ of Trendsignal. Please note that I use the word coaching rather than mentoring. This is deliberate as the guys (Mike and Stuart) certainly do not mentor you. As there is no real Training Program for your coach to deliver, you are very much at the mercy of your coach and their commitment to you. My personal experience was that I felt sessions where rushed and I was constantly watching the clock. There was certainly no concern as to my development as a trader and no ‘arm around the shoulder’ from neither Trendsignal nor the coach. In fact, after my last coaching session there hasn’t been a single inquiry as to how I am doing and this is still the case 6 months in. The coaches are nice guys but ultimately I want is to be shown how to make money with Trendsignal not just have a new contact on Skype.


Training Day
I was invited to a Training day at Cranfield. My expectation was based upon a shot in the Trendsignal marketing video clip on the website. Needless to say, my experience was completely different. I travelled a day early so I could get a good night’s sleep before attending. Trendsignal ‘HQ’ is actually a satellite office in a building containing 20 plus other companies where all the facilities are shared. On arrival we were greeted and taken to the communal canteen for coffee and handshakes. We where then lead to the ‘shared’ meeting room where we grabbed a seat and. On the desk was a booklet of PowerPoint slides and a pen. We
DID NOT have our own laptop as is shown in the advertising video. The training was essentially to go through the booklet we were given. There presentation was given by one of the coaches and he did have a laptop hooked up to the markets running Ensign/Trendsignal which he would occasionally reference. There was NO tea/coffee on offer at all, but they did provide lunch and cold drinks. I’m not quite sure of the purpose of the training day but the general feeling on the day was that not worth the effort unless you live local. It was a waste of time and money. I really feel for those that had flown into Milton Keynes for this event. There is no way it is worth it. I have since been in contact with other Trendsignal users (I did find some) and none of them found the training day to be worth the effort. You be better off keeping the cost of the train/plane/petrol and hotel and placing it into your trading account.

Continued Support
Now according to testimonials I have read. This is an area where Trandsignal are supposed to excel.

1) Weekly Workshops
They do offer a twice weekly workshop service on a Monday and Thursday morning (provided you qualify). This is split in to two parts. The first 30 mins is hosted by Adrian and is a review of the snipers on the 4hour and daily timeframe. Occasionally he will deviate and answer a question that may have been asked but I have found him to be very selective as to which question he is prepared to answer. All the rest he just completely ignores and offers no follow-up. The second 30 minutes is hosted by Gerry and is an assessment of the economic news for that week. Although Gerry’s bit is interesting, it adds no value to your trading with Trendsignal and offers nothing more than what you could get from watching 30 minutes of Bloomberg with your morning coffee. No offence Gerry but I need to know when to be looking for a Sniper and making money. Not really interested in how much a bag of rice is in China.
2) Updates
From my investigations, I found that Trensignal do have a tendency to move the goalposts at times when it comes to their strategies. Unfortuneately they are not very good at keeping you in the loop about this unless you watch the weekly workshops (if you qualify). It would take nothing for them to compile a mailing list and keep us all informed about observations and suggestions. They don’t even update their own website. Even now there is information on there about not taking the Yen pairs as a sniper because of trending. This posted last year and is very much out of date. It all seems a very ‘lazy’ attitude. I can honestly say, hand on heart, that since giving Trendsignal my credit card details. I have not been contacted by Trendsignal HQ once either by email, skype or phone. In fact. I do not even have a receipt from them.

Conclusion
As of right now, I feel I have been massively duped and bought something that is overpriced and does not work. Trendsignal Ltd seem more enthusiastic about selling software than they are about its performance. They are quite content to let ANYONE buy their product. than actually assesing its performance. Their marketing videos are professionally produced but do set a standard that that the company nowhere matches.

The Challenge
I have lost all confidence in Trendsignal’s performance and its ability to maintain consistent results. Until such time as it can be
PROVEN to me that Trandsignal can perform, I will NOT put big cash into the market based upon it. This is a direct plea to Adrian & Gerry. Please help us, to make your product work. I challenge you to address the issues I have raised in this review. You have many customers out there who feel massively let down and have a big Credit Card Bill to pay off. PROVE to us that Trendsignal works. Show us a log of potential Trades that could have been taken covering the last year. Do the backtesting across all timeframes. We’ve paid more than enough for this work to be done for us. Create a daily/weekly mailing list telling the status of Trendsignal trades (good and bad). Tell us about trades that have happened or that are currently in progress. I am a fully paid member of the Trendsignal service so I will be watching. I am not asking for a signal, so your lack of FCA authorisation does not come into this. If the Mods will allow it, it is my intention to provide monthly reviews of this review and hopefully I will be able to add more positive content.
Here is hoping.........

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

8 of 14 members found this review helpful.

Jul 01, 2014

Trend-Signal does work, and can be profitable, BUT ............

Hi,

My experience and thoughts may be of some interest.

Have been using TS now since Oct-13. After a number of weeks in demo mode (to learn platform function, trade execution and build confidence in using the system etc) I went live in mid-Nov. To date I am pleased to say I have recouped my inital investment several times over and my on-going trade performance enables me to maintain constistent levels of profitability.

I have found the training, tutorials, manuals, bi-weekly webinars and on-going support to be first class.

BUT ...............
You MUST .. learn the TS system, stick to the rules, remain focused, be diciplined, trade your defined plan and manage your trades (finances).

I would sum this up in one word ... MIND-SET Learn it, apply it and maintain it.

Prior to purchasing TS I had for several years traded the sports trading markets via Betfair / Betangel. (I still trade these markets) . This experience has enabled me to apply the correct MIND-SET approach to my TS trading and I am sure has been a posiitve in my results.

In summary:
With the correct learning and application this system can and in my case does work. Given the consistent returns I am currently seeing I would consider TS to be good value for money.

Please always remember .... Perfect practice & execution makes perfect.

To your continued success

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

5 of 6 members found this review helpful.

Jun 12, 2014

made man.

dan007, any affiliation to trendsignal i wonder.800 points/month,your a made man then.
not a review so giving mid score.

Member (4 reviews, 538 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Jun 12, 2014

Trend-signal? Do yourself a favour, get educated before you play the stock market ! As a complete novice I got more than expected from Trend-Signal for that kind of money

Bashful, personaly I think you are an idiot. Who in their right mind would chose to play the stock market using a computer without having any knowledge of how to use a computer. It wouldnt matter how good the program was you were using, if you dont know how to use the machine the program is on, you are doomed to fail. The wise choice would have been to spend your £3600 on a computer course first. Regarding the disapearing snipers, that has nothing to do with Trendsignal but is to do with the ensign software. If you listened in the training and took the time to learn what you are doing, you would understand why they do that. As for transparency, Trendsigal always produce their PIP results for the month and YTD including winners and losers, you need to start paying attention. I have been using Ensign software and Trendsignal since November 2013, I have found their level of support impecable in and out of hours. Using the sniper stratergy on the 240's I have averaged 800+ points per month. Stop bad mouthing something you know nothing about.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

4 of 5 members found this review helpful.

Jun 05, 2014

Trend-Signal? Do yourself a favour, keep your 3.6k! As a complete novice I expected a damn sight more for that kind of money.

Ok, I realise that it isn't TS's responibility to teach me IT skills, but selling a system like this to anyone who doesn't know his/her way around a pc is like selling a car to someone who can't drive! A very smooth and glossy sales pitch is NO substitute for on-going mentoring, which is what I expected from an investment of £3600, (more fool me). I'm in agreement with "erinsunc". Disappearing sniper signals simply muddy the waters. Do they vanish as soon as they lead to a loss and only winners stay visible? As a novice (trader and pc user) it would be reassuring to see TS stand by their signals and leave them up there for all to see and test against results. "Tranparency" is an over-used word in this economic climate, but in this context, the concept of transparency is absolutely vital. "Objectivity" is another. "Trade of the day" is all very well, but without comparison to trades that went south, it's meaningless. Any clown can blow their own trumpet. TS should "man up" and be scrupulously honest about ALL their signals, win or lose. But with hapless saps like me around, ready to pay through the nose, I can see why they don't.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 5 members found this review helpful.

May 07, 2012

Does as advertised

I am overall pleased with trendsignal. I like some features much more than others and it allow me some level of customization

Rookie Member (1 review, 3 posts)

3 of 7 members found this review helpful.

Feb 16, 2012

Professional and it works - no fudge included

Hey come on, there is nothing fool proof out there, we all get trades wrong, but since using this system my hot rate is double my previous effforts and the system was paid for in a few months. the support is great and thats what really counts. Great workshops and insightful information. Would i say buy this product?

GO LONG on Trendsignal futures

Member (2 reviews, 12 posts)

9 of 11 members found this review helpful.

11 - 20 of 20

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...