ActivTrades

in Brokers / Forex, Equities, Futures & Options, Spread Betting & CFDs

ActivTrades is a leading provider of trading services in spread betting, forex, contracts for difference (CFDs). The UK regulated firm has been in operation since 2001 and has a large market share in countries such as the UK, Italy, Germany and Spain.

ActivTrades has celebrated various key events in recent years including the launch of its proprietary platform, ActivTrader, the opening of a new office in one of the financial hubs of the world, Dubai and the introduction of the ActivTrades Prepaid Card.

The company places customer service at the core of its operation and continues to win globally recognised accolades for its commitment to meeting its customer’s needs.


Country: United Kingdom

Website: http://www.activtrades.com

Ranked #5 of 59 Brokers

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Jun 14, 2017

Quality Broker

My opinion of this broker is entirely positive. I am very pleased by their customer service and their platform order execution speeds, the spreads are low, money withdrawal is quick. I find their webinars very helpful and educational and their various custom tools and indicators very practical. Great broker.

Member (1 review, 424 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jun 04, 2017

Overall good, no complaints

I've been using them for 2 years. Never had any problems. Their support is good, platforms work well and they do webinars and seminars. Good for the beginner as well as the advanced traders.

Member (1 review, 289 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

May 14, 2017

Excellence in Service at All Levels

I've been using MT4 trading platform with this broker since 2012.
After trying others I can say I'm very favourable impressioned with ActivTrades.
Beyond severeral other advantages, I would like to point out the following ones:
- 24 hours client service; Good customer support and valuable education
- A very wide range of instruments to negociate
- Low spreads and low commissions

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

May 09, 2017

Great client service!

One of the top broker, I think the thing I like the best is it's client protection scheme, they go extra mile for it.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

May 02, 2017

So far so good

Started trading with a couple of Expert Advisors (AKA: Robots) that I bought some scalping others trending. But my fear was the slippaged and requotes on the scalping EA, but so far so good. They also have their own VPS that we can rent for me is a plus.

Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Nov 27, 2014

Very low cost trading

Cheap and easy to trade US stocks with them. Together with low spreads in FX and spotless execution makes for a very interesting broker.

Member (1 review, 67 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Nov 26, 2014

No instance execution, no requotes.

I have been with Activtrades for a while now, very happy with the security and peace of mind insurance of client's fund they are offering as well as the variety of products they have.

As far as I know, they don't use instant execution, therefore no ''requotes''.

Member (1 review, 523 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Nov 25, 2012

Not good enough

Never got going with Activ Trades. The platform froze etc.
Looking for another !

Member (7 reviews, 11565 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Mar 31, 2011

Requotes.

Been a client for about six months, been profitable/breaking even for about two months and apparently profitability means Requote, Requote, Requote.

On the upside for an MT bucketshop they have all CFDs available to microlot accounts

Member (1 review, 172 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

1 - 9 of 9

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...