ETX Capital

in Brokers / Spread Betting & CFDs

ETX Capital is a reputable brokerage firm based in the City of London, in the heart of the financial district. Established in 1965 as Monecor Ltd, and commenced in its current form in 2007.

ETX provides institutional, high net worth and retail customers with multi-asset market derivatives, trading through financial spread-betting, CFD, Binary Options and MT4 products.

Authorised & regulated by the British Financial Conduct Authority, ETX prides on having high quality customer service and its wide range of markets available.

ETX offers customers tight competitive spreads in a secure trading environment in normal market conditions. Through online trading for Forex, Indices, Equities and Commodities, with up to 6,000 global markets to pick from via three powerful platforms ETX TraderPro, ETX Binary and ETX MT4.

Generous Bonus Offers

At this moment in time ETX has a striking welcome bonus to new clients. Register for a new ETX account today to get £20 free trading bonus. Also, on your first deposit you can receive up to 40% bonus, up to £/$/€ 5,000 (T&C’s apply).


Country: United Kingdom

Website: http://www.etxcapital.co.uk/

Ranked #18 of 60 Brokers

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Feb 14, 2012

Better SB Firm than the majority

Positives
Quality platform, never personally had any issues with execution very limited slippage.
VGood customer service.

Negatives
- Crap charts and wider spreads on some FX
In my opinion the positives far outweigh then negatives compared to others and am still using them

Member (1 review, 92 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Feb 14, 2012

poor service & spreads

Agree with skvenu.

High spreads, terrible service and opaque pricing Look elsewhere.

New Member (2 reviews, 0 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Feb 10, 2012

Absolute money waste and too high spreads

I have been using it for 3 months now. My reviews below

1. Their spreads are too wide.
2. Their orders dont kick in at our entry points and we have to call them and by that time we lose money.
3. Stop loss is not guaranteed.
4. Their orders wont get cancelled when we click cancel.

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

3 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Sep 12, 2011

Bucketshop

They have no real faith in their prices so follow the other brokers. They reject pretty much any size bet, and their execution time is about as long as trying to sail in rubber dinghy around the world, other than that had no real problems with them.

Member (5 reviews, 1185 posts)

4 of 7 members found this review helpful.

Jan 20, 2011

Just about worth it...

ETX Capital, as an online spread betting and CFD firm, is fairly recent.

They sport competetive spreads across a wide range of markets with very tempting low margins.nThe spreads on some instruments, such as specific Forex pairs like EUR/USD (currently 2 as of writing) and GBP/USD (currently 3 as of writing), are second best in the world of spread betting, but other pairs, such as EURGBP are in the top for lowest spreads (1 as of writing). It's really a trade off depending on what pairs you trade, however none of the costs are too unbearable and any negativity is outweighted by the sheer range of tradeable instruments, from Options and Bonds / Interest Rates, to Equities. You really do have access to the world markets with ETX's platform.

That being said however, I have experienced some negative issues where orders have not been filled and have simply disappeared, however this has only happened to me twice and hasn't happened since, and it's been a while now. The other negative regarding the platform is sometimes working orders take quite some time to show in the 'Open Positions' section, sometimes leading to confuse as to whether or not you have actually been filled in the heat of the moment.

In all, if you not trading very short term that requires lightening speed execution (which should be left to DMA brokers anyway!) and are willing to put up with very infrequent platform malfunctions, in return for a great array of instruments across a number of markets, then this broker could be the inimitable spread betting & CFD broker for you!

Member (1 review, 620 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Jun 16, 2008

The best out there

They are the best to use! (ive tried all the sbs out there)

You just have to use ig's graphs to minitor exact streaming price is your a scalper.

Tradindex are quickest and easiest to use, and best execution.

Banned (1 review, 555 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jan 03, 2006

Superb

Tradindex are now my prime broker - followed up by Cantors and IFX. A spreadbetting firm tor the knowledgeable punter.

Member (3 reviews, 665 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Sep 06, 2005

Alright to learn with

Tradindex are terrible. The platform provides quotes via an HTML page that refreshes after a fixed amount of time meaning you rarely get filled at the price you see on the screen. This can be very costly.

They have a fairly limited range of markets and their futures do not extend far enough forward.

They also do not allow for moving your stop when a trade is in profit.

However, they provide a virtual platform for learning on (and thus witnessing all their faults first hand without losing any money) and they have been fairly friendly when I have spoken to them on the phone.

Member (2 reviews, 4535 posts)

2 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Apr 18, 2004

Tradindex

I've used their old system and agree with all the forgoing.

Their new site is a lot better.

Now and then I have been shut out when there is a server change but only once has it cost me an appreciable amount of dosh.

In four conversations I have encountered three very helpful people and one who didn't seem to give a toss.

I'm currently still using them but find Capital Spreads looking extremely attractive.

Member (1 review, 185 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

11 - 19 of 19

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...