ETX Capital

in Brokers / Spread Betting & CFDs

ETX Capital is a reputable brokerage firm based in the City of London, in the heart of the financial district. Established in 1965 as Monecor Ltd, and commenced in its current form in 2007.

ETX provides institutional, high net worth and retail customers with multi-asset market derivatives, trading through financial spread-betting, CFD, Binary Options and MT4 products.

Authorised & regulated by the British Financial Conduct Authority, ETX prides on having high quality customer service and its wide range of markets available.

ETX offers customers tight competitive spreads in a secure trading environment in normal market conditions. Through online trading for Forex, Indices, Equities and Commodities, with up to 6,000 global markets to pick from via three powerful platforms ETX TraderPro, ETX Binary and ETX MT4.

Generous Bonus Offers

At this moment in time ETX has a striking welcome bonus to new clients. Register for a new ETX account today to get £20 free trading bonus. Also, on your first deposit you can receive up to 40% bonus, up to £/$/€ 5,000 (T&C’s apply).


Country: United Kingdom

Website: http://www.etxcapital.co.uk/

Ranked #18 of 59 Brokers

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Apr 26, 2017

Awful service

They're just incompetent on every level.
Decided I had to prove address and ID to conform to money laundering regs, didn't email me, then froze my account. It took me a great deal of time and hassle for them to finally sort themselves out and get it right, (I live in Asia) but in the meantime, I'd had an open trade that was profitable turn into a loss because they wouldn't allow me to close/adjust the trade!! Very annoying. I could go on, but their service and trade platform is all very poor.
I'll stick with Oanda

Member (1 review, 19 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Oct 03, 2016

Very large spreads to catch the unwary

They might promise 40-50 basis points spread either side of the bid/offer for their spread but in reality the proce you'll have on offer from their platform will be in the region of 180-200 basis points (almost 2p) either side of the bid/offer.

Massively uncompetiitive compared to other platforms. Steer clear IMO.

Member (1 review, 1 post)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jun 13, 2016

Horrible broker

Horrible broker unless you never want to withdraw money. It took more than two weeks, over 20 emails, a cancelled transaction (thank you xe.com) and 5 phone calls to get them to transfer the money to me. This is after taking 15 GBP for not making a trade. I also lost over $160 USD due to the exchange rate change from the cancelled transaction to the one I was finally able to make. No apologies, just slow response and terrible service.

New Member (1 review, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jun 08, 2015

A decent platform to start off on

I have been using ETX for a few months. Decent range of markets with good selection of equities. Spreads are pretty decent on major indices in-hours. Dont like the black background on the platform though which cannot be customised and if you run positions, the overnight financing is higher than most other brokers and they dont offer a hedging facility. Overall the customer service is quite decent and they dont charge for same-day withdrawals. On balance the positives though do outweigh the negatives IMO.

Member (3 reviews, 0 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Jul 01, 2013

Pros just about way up the cons

I have been with ETX for 1 year.

Negatives

The major issue I have is the charts. There are large data gaps on day and weekly charts and you are unable to save your charts in a workspace which is realy annoying.


They recently split nymex into 2 markets; Daily and Intraday. They did this withought warning and they removed nymex from my watchlist. I had to figure out what they had done as no info was sent out. This was very poor service.

Positives


The spreads on nymex are prety good and the spread band is a nice touch.



You can open an account with no deposit.


Min stake is 50p.


No charge for deposits or withdrawals.


It is also easy to navigate.

Member (1 review, 5 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Jun 15, 2012

Glossy on the outside... poor after a while

Been with them off an on for 2-3 years.
Recently Stops have not been triggered.
Ts and Cs say stops are not guaranteed which is fine if the market was particularly volatile.
However, when stops fail to be filled in what most would consider normal market conditions there is a problem.
Also, every email generated when placing a trade confirms that a trade has been accepted and executed.
Except it has not and they will adjust for any mistakes that they have make on pricing despite confirming orders have been filled and executed at stated pricing levels.
In short you cannot reasonably guarantee where you are with them.
The trading platform is reasonable but lacks much sophistication. Pivot Points for instance seemed to be calculated from 12 midnight not market opening which is terrible for resistance and support plays and not indicated anywhere.
I feel that I have wasted a lot of money by not looking around and trying other suppliers. My advice is avoid.
Good luck with your trading.

New Member (1 review, 0 posts)

2 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Feb 14, 2012

Better SB Firm than the majority

Positives
Quality platform, never personally had any issues with execution very limited slippage.
VGood customer service.

Negatives
- Crap charts and wider spreads on some FX
In my opinion the positives far outweigh then negatives compared to others and am still using them

Member (1 review, 92 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Feb 14, 2012

poor service & spreads

Agree with skvenu.

High spreads, terrible service and opaque pricing Look elsewhere.

New Member (2 reviews, 0 posts)

2 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Feb 10, 2012

Absolute money waste and too high spreads

I have been using it for 3 months now. My reviews below

1. Their spreads are too wide.
2. Their orders dont kick in at our entry points and we have to call them and by that time we lose money.
3. Stop loss is not guaranteed.
4. Their orders wont get cancelled when we click cancel.

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

3 of 3 members found this review helpful.

Sep 12, 2011

Bucketshop

They have no real faith in their prices so follow the other brokers. They reject pretty much any size bet, and their execution time is about as long as trying to sail in rubber dinghy around the world, other than that had no real problems with them.

Legendary Member (5 reviews, 1184 posts)

4 of 7 members found this review helpful.

1 - 10 of 15

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...