Finspreads

in Brokers / Spread Betting & CFDs


Country: United Kingdom

Ranked #15 of 59 Brokers

Rated

Member reviews

Add review

Mar 04, 2013

NOT GOOD FOR ME UNFORTUNATELY

Juist joined finspreads and deposited cash, when i asked how to take money out of the platform i got this message:
Thank you for your email.
That is correct sir, we are no longer able to return funds to mastercards.
If you wish to withdraw your funds, we will need to ask you to provide a copy of your master card statement, showing the deposits made to us.
This document should clearly show your name and ideally your address and account number. We will also need to see a copy of the back and front of the card, you can block out the security digits at the back and the first 12 digits of the card number.
Finally, we will need to see a copy of your banking statement that clearly shows your account number, sort code and name.
Once we have entered these details into our system, the documents will be returned and you will receive the funds requested.

I apologise for the inconvenience,

What a lot of trouble there making things for me to take money out!!!!!

If your thinking of using finspreads then read the above if your going to use master card

Member (1 review, 22 posts)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Feb 04, 2013

New Platform is not working out for me

Visually it's nice, but I can't stand the price slippage. The fills that I get are comical, way out in the boonies. This is even in quiet trading times on major indices. The worst part is you watch it happen as you place your order and it takes a few seconds to execute. I'll struggle with it a bit until I find another broker, but it's not really usable for me.

Member (1 review, 1 post)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Jan 29, 2013

All changed since they upgraded

If you had asked me before their recent site and trading platform upgrade i'd have given them a solid 9 or 10 out of 10. But now, since the start of the year, what an absolute shambles. I've experienced slippage on every entry since the start of 2013 as well as slippage on Stop orders and Limit orders if I place them.

Seeing as I experienced about 2 cases of slippage in the past two years I find it incredibly suspect that this has come about since the start of the year and the change of website / trading platform. The only response I can get from them is to use guaranteed stop orders. Seeing as I never had to use them for the previous two years of trading I don't see why I suddenly have to start using them now.

At the moment it feels like i'm paying for the new website and trading platform. I am currently looking for a new company to spread bet with as this simply isn't good enough.

Member (1 review, 19 posts)

2 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Nov 12, 2011

Excellent customer service and execution

I like these guys. Always very polite and quick to respond. Their execution is well up there with the other top brokers like IG.

Legendary Member (5 reviews, 1184 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Sep 13, 2009

Very good service

I would have given this a max rating 10 score because the customer services are excellent, the platform is easy to use, stops and limits are automatically closed when the underlying trade is closed so no nasty surprises, and the limits and minimum price per pont make the service very affordable.

My only criticism is that there are often data feed issues causing graphs to lag current prices but these tend to occur when trading switches over to Australia post 10pm GMT.

Member (2 reviews, 13 posts)

0 of 0 members found this review helpful.

Feb 11, 2009

Prefer Tradefair

I prefer www.tradefair.com as the platform feels more advanced. They have automatic stops and you can tear off the deal ticket which you can't on finspreads. I have to say the finspreads education is first class though.

Banned (1 review, 10 posts)

0 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Jan 21, 2009

I Like Finspreads

Having traded through Echelon at the beginning of my spread betting career I now use Finspreads.

I find their platform to be incredibly easy to use and also very comprehensive. They also give plenty of information to do with trades and a very useful chart facility.

I always found their customer service to be very efficient, even if not the most personable.

Member (1 review, 1 post)

1 of 2 members found this review helpful.

Jun 09, 2008

Little less than average

Poor connection and unhelpful rude people on the phone.

Poor response when attempting to close trades resulting in serious erosion of profit to the point of loss being recorded.

sometimes in volitile periods the platform can freeze or slowup.

Member (1 review, 4 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Mar 06, 2008

Very Slow and Very reliable

Contra trade ticks instant complimentary ticks delayed.
Platform freezes at crucial times (consistently).
Orders not triggered or filled until trade returned to negative value.
Poor response when attempting to close trades resulting in serious erosion of profit to the point of loss being recorded.
Spreads manipulated to the point where profitable trading is rendered almost impossible.

Is it me or do others have similar/opposite views?

Newbie (1 review, 0 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

Feb 21, 2008

Slow and unreliable

Poor connection, very slow order fill, can wait minutes for screen to update after a fill. Only good for testing S&P strategies as they allow 5p per point so if you're wrong it doesn't break the bank.

Member (1 review, 6 posts)

1 of 1 members found this review helpful.

1 - 10 of 24

You need to be logged in to post reviews

Loading...