Career In Trading

GameOver22

Hi

I am 22, i live in Essex, England.

I have been learning how to trade with my mentor for 6 months now, in a year or two from now, after some real trading, and after ive learnt alot more, i would love to have a salery job in trading.

I dont mean a job in one of these "arcades".

I mean a job trading or analysing for a bank or institution or even a small office of traders, what are my chances of this? I am only 22.

What options do i have? What pay can i expect from a job like that?

Thanks

Matt :cool:

Hes in California, and he has no idea about trading jobs in England, hence me asking on this board.....

GameOver22 said:
Hi

I have been learning how to trade with my mentor for 6 months now, in a year or two from now, after some real trading, and after ive learnt alot more, i would love to have a salery job in trading.

I mean a job trading or analysing for a bank or institution or even a small office of traders, what are my chances of this? I am only 22.

Thanks

As someone who expertise in this and who has come in from the " cold " to become an in-house trader I have to be blunt and tell you that your chances are low.

Now I said low not impossible and the odds could go up dramatically if you only knew what to do.

I assume that you are not an Oxbridge / Harvard type in which case your chances through the front door application are virtually nil .

You must know who , what and increasinlgy important - where to apply to , that requires very special help available only from those who have been there and empathise with such people .

Obviously , nothing is for free and a regular recruitment consultant wouldn't even look in your dierction - your type cannot bring the huge fees they want . Sorry to be blunt but better to tell you this and prepare you rather than you having false expectations .