CFTR Associates Goldbars Trading System

pauls

Goldbars/ CFTR

Does anyone have any experience with CFTR Goldbars/Signpost?

Does this system work?

Is this the one that advertises in a well known Sunday Newspaper as

"Who else wants to make £12000 per week spreadbetting ?"

I dont have any knowledge of them but I have learned through painful experience to always ignore anything with
"Too good to be true advertising"

Good Luck

Paul

Last edited:
12 grand profit on a spreadbet accout? They'll throw you to the dogs and cancel your account...... Unless you've got £250K in the account, then they might just let you stay, on the basis that next week you'll lose £50k.......

Spead betting companies are interested in the amount of trades you make, not how much you win or lose. Although they would prefer you to win as this promotes more trades for them to make their profit on the spread.

I do not work for any spread betting company. I am a private trader. I use City Index for my trading and have experienced big wins as well as big losses. (Fortunately the wins outweigh the losses). However, the company itself, is only interested in the amount of trades I make as well as the amount in my account to cover any margins. And obviously, from there buisness point of view, it would be better for them if all it's customers were in profit and making lots of trades.

I think spread betting companies prefer their customers to loose. IG index don't hedge most of their clients positions because they know most of them will loose. It's easy to get new customers as everyone thinks they can make a profit when they start spread betting.

They don't mind a few customers who make a profit as they can hedge against their positions.

In my experience, they don't like people who trade too often. Finspreads made it much harder to 'scalp' after some clients found an good way to make money.