Training Help Please

s.parsad

Hi there

I am very new to trading and have been looking at some training of a sort. I have found a company called Pro-Trader (there website is that and a dot co sot uk on the end) what seems interesting here is that he shows proof of real earnings from trading himself on his site with statements etc, i also had a long telephone conversation with him and he seems pretty competent if not convincing. But still, it costs about £1000+vat so i really want to know if anybody has heard or used them before, if so whats the feedback? do you think its a waste of time/money? Could you suggest what else i could try?

Thanks
SP

most of what you need is on this site,very few mentors are worth the money,most spread betting firms or data feed comps give basic free training seminars.Post a link to the site and we can all look. Does he teach you in real time?

p.s not sure why the URL above looks like a hyperlink - once again its www. pro-trader .co.uk

I wouldnt be paying a grand for that,it doesnt look like he trades live,why not ask him to call out 10 trades and see how he gets on this can easily be done in any chat room.He wont do it and his accounts could easily be made up.If you are just starting spend a couple of months reading through this site and attending free seminars or chat rooms.Do this untill you understand what is out there.There are many sharks dressed up as lambs. Some of the most respected names fall into this category.There are some that will be able to help and wont charge that much.Look through the posts on this site in the training section but dont waste money. I like the bit about turning $400 into $200,000,000. Do you believe it,or do you just want to believe it?