Hi everyone

rajgopal

Hi,

I have just joined this forum. I am a medical doctor living and practicing in Kenya. I am an Indian citizen.

I have seriously decided to try and earn some extra money by trading forex. I know the road is long and hard but I guess I have the determination. I tried my luck in affiliate marketing, article writing and many other methods but honestly I do not have the time to write 100 articles and wait for a single sale:)

I began to trade forex on a demo account to learn the ropes and managed to grow a 25000 USD account to 37500 in three months. I am a complete newbie and I do not understand the technicalities yet. What I was doing was going online and referring some sites for trading signals (free ones) and implementing the same.

I then opened a live account by depositing 100 USD with iforex.com. I started trading actively on 17th December 2008. I managed to grow the account to 749.47 USD by the 19th December 2008. Call it beginners' luck or what but I am stunned that I could manage this much success. I am not one to get carried away but at least the signs are encouraging. What I have been doing is enter a trade, set up the SL and TP levels and monitor the trade with an eagle's eye. The trade begins to swing like a yo-yo but the minute I see a 20-30 USD profit I close the trade manually and set up another trade again with the same currency pair or a different one. It has so far worked but will have to see in the long run. Again I am quite happy if I can make 100-150 USD per day. That's my target for the next year or so. Hope it works!:)

Will keep posting my success or the lack of it regularly.

Have a nice day.