Omnitrader

Just downloaded a demo of Omnitrader. Looks impressive - does anyone else use it? If so, how do you find it? Is it easy to configure, and does it live up to the hype? Does it have any problems/ annoying glitches? I'd be interested to know - I am only doing well enough to buy one piece of software at the moment, so I want to make sure its the right one!!
Thanks for your help
Mark
:)

------------------
gfield2.gif

Hi Mark,

I don't use it..but I am also interested..can you tell me how to download the demo?

by the way I am glad you're over the exams and back and around...

rizgar

I have been using for a couple of months now and it has more than paid for itself.See the recent thread EDS problem(ARK) for some more comments but I basically like its "adaptive" approach whereby it optimizes (via backtesting) all the parameters of all the various indicators to produce the signals which are CURRENTLY working best.These will almost certainly change the next time the tests are run (usually every 5 days) to reflect the market at that time.In this way it attempts to provide good indicators in trending markets and in trading-range markets.By using various filters you can reduce the number of signals to look at to a reasonable size and do further research on these stocks.I know lots of you use AIQ which I tried but found it did not suit me so I am very happy with OT.No real glitches to speak of and Chris Byars and the support team in the U.S. are very helpful.My only real problem at the start was to want to trade almost every signal it gave which was stupid since it(like everything else) is not perfect but I soon learned to wait for confirmations,"filter" the signals myself and now feel much more confident that I can make a successful trade(and it gave me OGS for this morning!)
Good luck!