Career change

recce45

Hey

Im a 29 year old IT contractor . Ive been contracting for 5 years and are getting bored now. How easy would it be for me to get on a trainee trader scheme or have i missed the boat?

Any info would be great.
Cheers Guys

looked into this myself... have been offered an interview but to even be able to consider it you have to be able to live on £400 for 3 months then £500 for the next 3 months... with no gaurantee of a job at the end of it all...

VERY high risk... if you are fresh out of UNI living with your parents it is a great opportunity possibly if you an get in, but for someone with a mortgage and car payments to make etc... it is virtualy impossible??? Unless you are minted already and then you wouldn't need the job anyway?!?

I meant more for the OP to consider if he could hand-on-heart answer the three questions posed, rather than recommending the position itself.

Mind you, he's not been back since starting the thread so either a troll or couldn't answer the questions I guess ;)

You have as good a chance as anybody, in my experiences there is no correlation between age, intelligence or backround and success in trading. I've seen people straight out of school without a qualification to their name excel and people with masters degrees in physics freeze in front of the screen. Without sounding too Jedi on you trading ability comes from within just start knocking on doors. Provided you have 100% commitment people will give you a chance.

Hey Guys

Sorry. Laptop died to havent been on line for abit. Cheers for all the feedback.
I did ask my self those 3 questions Jacko Clubs and i think i have good answers to all of them. ( im sure everyone has) . I have massive interest in finance and markets but most of all i want the challenge that comes with a job like this and of course the MONEY. I think anyone who says that money wasent important would be lying. At end of day I wanna work hard and play very hard..