What computer to trade with?

LilaLLeela

Hello, I need to replace my old sorry desktop. What should I replace it with? I would like to use two to four monitors. I have highspeed dsl. I have been studding trading for about seven months, on line seminars and classes, books, flash cards, charts, assorted candlestick materials, magazines, newspapers, market T.V. programs and chat rooms. I have never bought, sold or owned a single share in my life. I feel like I may be getting close to my first attempt (within four weeks).
Thank You.

I would like to upgrade this weekend. How many monitors does a new trader really need? Two? Three? Four? I would rather hear these things from this forum than a sales person.
Thanks again.

Hello, I need to replace my old sorry desktop. What should I replace it with? I would like to use two to four monitors. I have highspeed dsl. I have been studding trading for about seven months, on line seminars and classes, books, flash cards, charts, assorted candlestick materials, magazines, newspapers, market T.V. programs and chat rooms. I have never bought, sold or owned a single share in my life. I feel like I may be getting close to my first attempt (within four weeks).
Thank You.

Just use the ones above in Red and perhaps start with a straightforward tried and tested and simple approach....like a nice simple Ma based system with some pattern/price action to confirm the trend move

& one screen

& make sure you are connecting to the internet with a cable connection and ask yourself how you will close positions if the internet crashes (aside from stops)

I have no idea what you are trading but keep it simple - please

good luck :smart:

N

I say the same as NVP. Do not trade without a stop. How far away is up to you, just so that you know how much you can lose if there is a crash.

Can't you start with one monitor and add, if you need another? Just make sure that your computor can take the extra monitors.