Automatic Trading

Marek_$

Hi,

I've written my own system in c# for trading stocks on the US markets. It currently takes data from Telechart and gives me buy signals.

I would like to tie this up to a brokerage account so that I can make trades automatically. Does anyone know of a way of doing this?

Thanks,

Marek.

I am a retired software engineer and have written plenty of strategies in several different languages.

However, if I were inclined to develop and automate a new one, I would not write it is the traditional way. I would use Prodigio, a ThinkOrSwim application, to create my strategy in the GUI interface they use. It has backtesting capability, signal notification capability or total automation if that's your thing. As for myself, I know my record of producing bug free code, so I always like my brain and finger between the signal and the trade execution.

Since you have already done it the hard way, redoing it with the GUI should be quite easy.

Hello Howard,

thanks for your reply. I'm not certain, but the system I have implemented wouldn't be so easy to re-implement with, for example, Think or Swim as I have developed my own indicators within my system.

However, my system automatically produces a text file with buy signals, stop loss points and profit targets, so all I really need to do is find a trading platform that can be made to read my daily text files.

Do you know of anything that could be made to read my test files and make the trades?

For interest, this is a typical output from my system:

=============================================
Ticker: BID

Buy To Open: 230
Target1 Sell To Close: 115 shares
Target2 Sell To Close: 58 shares
Target3 Sell To Close: 57 shares

Limit: 42.67
Buy To Open: 42.57

Target1: 45.12
Target2: 48.47
Target3: 50.54
StopLoss (initial): 39.99
=============================================

Thanks,

Marek.

No I don't.