How difficult is it to make $150 a day?

This is a discussion on How difficult is it to make $150 a day? within the Futures & Options forums, part of the Markets category; Okay, so I have been learning how to trade for about 3 months now. I have done tons of reading ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 19, 2010, 3:11am   #1
Joined Jun 2010
How difficult is it to make $150 a day?

Okay, so I have been learning how to trade for about 3 months now. I have done tons of reading on several forums, lot's of article reading, guides and practiced a lot in simulators. I don't plan to trade just yet with real money as I still believe I got a lot of learning to do.

But please tell me, if I was to trade from Monday to Friday 1 contract on the emini s&p 500 from open to close can I make $150 profits after losses and commissions per day every week and how difficult would this be on the scale of:

very easy
easy
medium
hard
very hard

Please choose one of the above?

Many thanks
sopodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2010, 4:25am   #2

Joined Feb 2009
Re: How difficult is it to make $150 a day?

Very hard. If you were to trade more than more 1 contract, then less hard.
Shakone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2010, 4:35am   #3

Joined Jun 2010

I don't trade the E-mini. Simply put, you can answer your question for yourself by answering the following questions:
1. Do I have a methodology in place that I persoanlly know is the best around?
2. Do I have safe and practical margining skills?
3. Do I keep level headed even in the most heated times.