Introduce Yourself

This is a discussion on Introduce Yourself within the First Steps forums, part of the Reception category; Hi all. I'm new to the forum (though not to trading). Since I'm retired, I'd like to be an investor, ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 11, 2017, 6:01pm   #11225

3 Posts
Joined Dec 2017
Hi all.

I'm new to the forum (though not to trading). Since I'm retired, I'd like to be an investor, but the vagaries of the markets seem to ensure that I'll always be a trader. I have a lot of experience with TA and some strong opinions on the subject. I hope to share some of what I've learned and to learn from the experience of others.

Merry Christmas.

Keith
Winr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2017, 7:35pm   #11226

1 Posts
Joined Dec 2017
Hello, I livve in Jamaica, am male with a family and trying to earn some money to supplement my income. I would like to invite members to come to Jamaica, and will not forgive you if you come here and do not contact me.
lloydie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2017, 8:13pm   #11227

1 Posts
Joined Dec 2017
Hello Everyone, I am really new to trading! I am a qualified accountant (ACCA) More than happy to help anyone in accounting related question in the UK

Merry Christmas and Happy new year to all
yas666eer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2017, 4:57pm   #11228

1 Posts
Joined Feb 2011
hi all.
i am a trader since 2010 in forex & stock market.
scooex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2017, 5:49pm   #11229
gka
Joined Dec 2017
Volatility Response Model

Hi Everyone, My name is Graham and I am a mathematician here in Canada developing an algorithm which I call the Volatility Response Model (VRM).

The VRM calculates future support and resistance levels either one day ahead or one week ahead, together with short and long term trend channels. These predictions are not extrapolations from the past.