ECN Broker - MT4

This is a discussion on ECN Broker - MT4 within the Brokerages forums, part of the Commercial category; Well after searching and trying every Demo on the market I have found what I was looking for. Firtsly a ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 15, 2011, 3:58pm   #1
Joined Jan 2009
ECN Broker - MT4

Well after searching and trying every Demo on the market I have found what I was looking for.

Firtsly a message to any Forum Moderator :
I'm not selling I'm a Home Retail Trader searching for a broker and just sharing with the community.

Shopping List:
ECN Broker
Tight Spreads
Low Commisions
Regulated
Broker where I'm the small guy that has Larger Account Traders trading.
MT4/5

I tried FXCM, Smart Live Markets, Hot Forex & Alpari plus more that I forget right now but if you want my view on a broker ask away.

Today I found Fair Trading Technology who provide the MT4 bridge to Dukascopy who I think we all regard as the best. You get a live account to there JFOREX platform which is web based and I don't like it but your account is linked to the FTT MT4 platform which is Dukascopy.

Thses links explian it better than me:
http://www.fairtradingtech.com/t3-br...way-execution/
http://www.fairtradingtech.com/dukascopy-and-mt4/

Just traded a few trades to see how it all works but got excited so I'm posting now.
FTT does not hold your money they just provide the Technology to trade MT4 on Dukascopy.

Dukascopy are not promoting this and in a email to me they say " Fair Trading Technology is an MT4 provider that has access to our trading system. Your account is with Dukascopy and all funds are held in your Jforex account but you can trade on either. This is a third party software so we are not able to promote this service "

One thing I noticed that if I open a trade in JFOREX it instantly opens in MT4 but if I close in JFOREX it opens another trade in MT4 rather than close. But I will only be opening in MT4 anyway.